Heidelore Raab

gently tender - haiku

Year of publication: 2020

With a foreword by Rüdiger Jung. Hardcover, 13,5 × 21,5cm, 116 pages. Haider print shop, Schönau im Mühlkreis. sine anno [2020]

Capacity:

additional information

Text samples, tables of contents, bibliographical information, sources of supply (not all elements available at the same time)

DOWNLOAD TOTAL ISSUE FOR MEMBERS ONLY

The archive of our library includes all DHG publications including the specialist articles that have been published since 1988. Since 2020, over 1000 documents have been made available. A service that is financed and maintained from the membership fees. For non-members we put »12 articles for free download bready to get an insight into the extensive archive. Membership is required to gain full access to the archive »Can be requested here.  

review

The simple design of the Haiku band "BEHUTSAM ZÄRTLICH" is aesthetically very appealing. The cover is dark, creamy white all around. The front is decorated with a Yin-Yang symbol painted in light green. The lighter part of the symbol area is left in creamy white. To distinguish between the background and the light symbol area, a branch in light green color winds around the whole symbol in a circle, which leaves green leaves to the left of the symbol. If the leaves weren't light green in color, I'd guess blooming wild clematis flowers.
Below are three lines in the middle: Set in the same light green as the symbol is drawn, author name and subtitle; between these the title in a dark red-brown. The choice of font and the choice of all three texts on the front of the book in capital letters result in slender, well-formed movements.
The imprint is just as restrained as the book design. If the reluctance to use the cover is very appealing, the imprint lacks references to the fonts used, which play their part and in turn give the book its very appealing impression.

There are three texts on the right-hand side of one hundred pages of the book. Without chapters being specified in the book, the following sequence of topics results when reading: Winter - Spring - Corona - Spring - Summer - Autumn - Winter. The first three texts are on page 11:

Crunching snow,
sparkling crystals trickle
on fresh tracks

Fragile silence -
filigree flowers
the frost conjures up

Dark branches,
the white writing of the snow -
Sickle hope moon

With the first, trickling snow crystals cover up traces. This is formulated in an open manner. Since the text is in a haiku volume, I think the reader is asked not to stop at the text as a natural poem, but to discover its haiku character.
As you can see when reading the book, which is also aesthetically designed with the side mirror, there are many descriptions of nature that can be transferred to a human situation. For example already on the following text page 13:

In this rough night
crushed by the snow -
old apple tree

This example formally shows the structure often found in this book, namely that the first or third line is separated from the other two by a dash.
Some texts are set in the 5-7-5 scheme. However, the author often expresses that deviations can just as well be indicated. Such a successful Senryu can be found on page 55:

In the little phone book
Mom's number -
noch immer

That this text has its place in the middle of summer may raise questions. What did the author think? Was it summer when she made this discovery? Or do we have to accept that death can be present at any time of the year?

Be that as it may: The experienced author puts an aesthetically pleasing collection of haiku into our hands. Many of the texts speak for the careful observation of nature. In my opinion, a haiku on page 27 speaks for the author's humor:

A thousand churchgoers
overslept the mass -
Mouse-eared colony

The author proves a good feeling for the current situation in her Corona texts on pages 37 to 45. The fact that she has a page like page 33 with three continuously rhyming children's verses could be seen as a style break. In view of the extensive author's bibliography at the end of the book, I would like to regard it as a cautiously affectionate rogue.

Peter Rudolf, in: SUMMERGRAS No. 132

EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit elit, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, dapibus leo pulvinar.

Heidelore Raab

behutsam zärtlich – Haiku

Erscheinungsjahr: 2020

Mit einem Vorwort von Rüdiger Jung. Hardcover, 13,5×21,5cm, 116 Seiten. Druckerei Haider, Schönau im Mühlkreis. sine anno [2020]

Inhalt:

Weitere Informationen

Textproben, Inhaltsverzeichnisse, Bibliographische Angaben, Bezugsquellen (Nicht alle Elemente gleichzeitig vorhanden)

DOWNLOAD DER GESAMTAUSGABE NUR FÜR MITGLIEDER

Das Archiv unserer Bibliothek umfasst alle DHG-Publikationen incl. der Fachartikel die seit 1988 veröffentlicht wurden. Seit 2020 können über 1000 Dokumente bereitgestellt werden. Ein Service der aus den Mitgliedsbeiträgen finanziert und aufrecht erhalten wird. Für Nichtmitglieder stellen wir » 12 Artikel zum freien Download bereit, um sich einen Einblick in das umfangreiche Archiv zu verschaffen. Um vollen Zugriff auf das Archiv zu erhalten, ist eine Mitgliedschaft erforderlich, die » hier beantragt werden kann.  

Rezension

Das schlicht gehaltene Design des Haikubandes „BEHUTSAM ZÄRTLICH“ wirkt ästhetisch sehr ansprechend. Das Cover ist rundherum in abgedunkeltem Cremeweiß gehalten. Die Vorderseite ziert ein in Hellgrün gemaltes Yin-Yang-Symbol. Der hellere Anteil der Symbolfläche ist in Cremeweiß belassen. Zur Abgrenzung zwischen Hintergrund und heller Symbolfläche windet sich in hellgrüner Farbe um das ganze Symbol kreisförmig ein Ast, der links neben dem Symbol ebenso grüne Blätter treibt. Wenn die Blätter nicht von hellgrüner Farbe wären, würde ich auf blühende Wildklematisblüten tippen.
Darunter stehen eingemittet drei Zeilen: Im selben Hellgrün gesetzt, wie das Symbol gezeichnet ist, Autorenname und Untertitel; zwischen diesen der Titel in einem dunklen Rotbraun. Die Wahl der Schrift und die Wahl, diese drei einzigen Texte der Buchvorderseite durchgängig in Großbuchstaben zu setzen, bewirken schlanke, wohlgeformte Bewegungen.
Das Impressum ist ebenso zurückhaltend wie die Buchgestaltung. Wenn die Zurückhaltung beim Cover sehr ansprechend wirkt, fehlen beim Impressum Hinweise auf die verwendeten Schriftarten, welche ihren Anteil leisten und ihrerseits dem Buch zu seinem sehr ansprechenden Eindruck verhelfen.

Jeweils drei Texte stehen rechtsseitig auf hundert Seiten des Buches. Ohne dass im Buch Kapitel angegeben wären, ergibt sich beim Lesen folgende Themenabfolge: Winter – Frühling – Corona – Frühling – Sommer – Herbst – Winter. Die ersten drei Texte stehen auf Seite 11:

Knirschender Schnee,
funkelnde Kristalle rieseln
auf frische Spuren

Zerbrechliche Stille –
filigrane Blüten
zaubert der Frost

Dunkles Gezweig,
die weiße Schrift des Schnees –
Sichelhoffnung Mond

Beim ersten decken nachrieselnde Schneekristalle Spuren zu. Hier ist offen formuliert. Da der Text in einem Haiku-Band steht, meine ich, ist der Leser aufgefordert, nicht beim Text als einem Naturgedicht stehen zu bleiben, sondern dessen Haiku-Charakter zu entdecken.
Wie sich bei der Lektüre durch das auch mit dem Seitenspiegel ästhetisch gestaltete Buch zeigt, finden sich viele Naturbeschreibungen, die sich auf eine menschliche Situation übertragen lassen. Zum Beispiel schon auf der folgenden Textseite 13:

In dieser Raunacht
erdrückt vom Schnee –
alter Apfelbaum

Dieses Beispiel zeigt formell die auch in diesem Buch häufig anzutreffende Struktur, dass die erste oder die dritte Zeile von den beiden anderen durch einen Gedankenstrich abgesetzt ist.
Einige Texte sind im 5-7-5-Schema gesetzt. Die Autorin bringt aber oft zum Ausdruck, dass Abweichungen ebenso sehr angezeigt sein können. Ein solcherart gelungenes Senryu findet sich auf Seite 55:

Im Telefonbüchlein
Mamas Nummer –
noch immer

Dass dieser Text seinen Platz mitten im Sommer hat, wirft vielleicht Fragen auf. Was hat sich die Autorin dabei gedacht? War es Sommer, als sie diese Entdeckung machte? Oder haben wir zu akzeptieren, dass der Tod zu jeder Jahreszeit präsent sein kann?

Wie dem auch sei: Die erfahrene Autorin legt eine ästhetisch wohlgefällig produzierte Haikusammlung in unsere Hände. Viele der Texte sprechen für die aufmerksame Naturbeobachtung. Für den Humor der Autorin spricht meiner Meinung nach beispielsweise ein Haiku auf Seite 27:

Tausend Kirchenbesucher
verschlafen die Messe –
Mausohrkolonie

Ein gutes Gefühl für die aktuelle Situation beweist die Autorin in ihren Corona-Texten auf den Seiten 37 bis 45. Dass sie sich eine Seite wie die Seite 33 mit drei jeweils durchgehend sich reimenden Kinderversen leistet, könnte als Stilbruch gewertet werden. Ich möchte sie, anbetrachts einer ausführlichen Autorin-Bibliografie am Ende des Buches, als behutsam zärtliches Schelmenstück betrachten.

Peter Rudolf, in: SOMMERGRAS Nr. 132

EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.