Gabriele Hartmann, bon say publisher

Stars and Dust - Haiku 2012 & Haiku 2013

Year of publication: 2014

"Stars", Gabriele Hartmann, Haiku from 2013
Ring binding, A6 landscape, 73 pages
Double book with "dust"

"Dust", Gabriele Hartmann, Haiku from 2012
Ring binding, A6 landscape, 39 pages

2014 in bon-say-Verlag, ISBN 978-3-945890-11-0, € 12,90
only available from bon-say-Verlag

Capacity:

Further information

Text samples, tables of contents, bibliographical information, sources of supply (not all elements available at the same time)

Haiku 2012 & Haiku 2013 by Gabriele Hartmann - according to the respective publication - also with English translation

review

Review "Stars and Dust" Rüdiger Jung

The Roman god Janus - namesake of the first month in our calendar year - has two faces. A fact that Gabriele Hartmann uses as a style principle. If I start reading your new book on one side, the collected haiku of the year 2012 will open up to me under the title "Staub". to which our special attention should be given in the further course of this review. We encounter Roman gods again:

Mikado
Mars and Venus
in opposition

First of all, we read the names of the neighboring planets of "our" earth, linked by the astrological term "opposition". In ancient myth, Mars and Venus stand for both: the greatest contrast and - the greatest attraction. Mars (Greek Ares), the god of war - Venus (Greek Aphrodite), the goddess of beauty. If you like, the dream (and scandal) pair of the ancient pantheon. And consequently a Mikado, which should not only be fun, but hot.

Life is no child's play, nor is the haiku poetry:

black kittens
the children play
funeral

Whoever raises their index finger now, please face the full-blown ambivalence:

Valentine's Day
her favorite fish - she uses
a blunt knife

Valentine's Day
her favorite fish - she uses
a blunt knife

In addition to German and English, French is the third language encountered in the polyglot volume. The longing described below - and its consequence - is also universally understandable:

shimmering heat
the alternative route to the north
overloaded

Of course: the evasive maneuvers of our holidays are finally:

last day of holiday
the boulders
sort out

Since boulders heavily overload the luggage for the homecoming, we take the "boulders" literally and see much more in them than mere souvenirs. The question of what should go home now unfolds the imaginary power of a complete life balance. Speaking of decisions:

Election sunday
a dog
casts its vote

It is important to "cast" the vote - and still keep it! Dogs and watchdogs in particular! - are somewhat defensive, which also means: we could learn some things from them! So that the path through the rough (let's say calmly: the dust!) To the stars, by aspera ad astra, may succeed!

Rudiger Jung

Review "Dust" Rüdiger Jung

Opening
a visitor is studying
the escape route

A fine sense of humor suggests that the “visitor” is not so much afraid as aesthetic alienation. Probably invited guest Gabriele Hartmann closes the opening quite abruptly, which the exhibition also wanted to offer her. Quiet irony is at work (which does not stop at the author herself) when you consider that these are the lines of a gifted visual artist whose exhibition may invite you to study in various ways - certainly not that of the escape route! The initial (or nonetheless) debut is humorous at the beginning:

New Year's Eve
the diversion sign
points to the moon

You will hardly fail to attribute the observation to the joke of alcoholized jokers. At the same time, such a science fiction novel could start with an earth that we have made uninhabitable, so that only a dreamlike escape route remains.

It is the riddles, the ambiguities that make the Haiku Gabriele Hartmanns so precious. Who will join

over the fog
the castle father wants to know
who I am

don't feel reminded of Kafka?

Ukiyo-E
she laughs
and then it's over

This does not have to mean that transience ruthlessly governs every human relationship. After all, the "Images of the Fleeting World", the famous classic Japanese woodblock prints, had a preference for courtesans, which does not change the fact that the finiteness of the world around us makes us Don Quixote and Sisyphus:

Woodworm holes
Grandfather is studying
the time

However, the present collection is not overly melancholy. It is a “dancing dust” of which the title gives its name - a dust that bridges and cuts in the middle of time:

in the strange brook
the voices
from home

EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit elit, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, dapibus leo pulvinar.

Gabriele Hartmann, bon-say-verlag

Sterne und Staub – Haiku 2012 & Haiku 2013

Erscheinungsjahr: 2014

„Sterne“, Gabriele Hartmann, Haiku aus 2013
Ringbindung, A6 quer, 73 Seiten
Doppelbuch mit „Staub“

„Staub“, Gabriele Hartmann, Haiku aus 2012
Ringbindung, A6 quer, 39 Seiten

2014 im bon-say-verlag, ISBN 978-3-945890-11-0, 12,90 €
nur noch zu beziehen im bon-say-verlag

Inhalt:

Weitere Informationen

Textproben, Inhaltsverzeichnisse, Bibliographische Angaben, Bezugsquellen (Nicht alle Elemente gleichzeitig vorhanden)

Haiku 2012 & Haiku 2013 von Gabriele Hartmann – entsprechend der jeweiligen Veröffentlichung – auch mit englischer Übersetzung

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter

Rezension

Rezension „Sterne und Staub“ Rüdiger Jung

Der römische Gott Janus – Namengeber des ersten Monats in unserem Kalenderjahr – hat zwei Gesichter. Ein Umstand, den Gabriele Hartmann als Stilprinzip nutzt. Beginne ich die Lektüre ihres neuen Buches auf der einen Seite, eröffnen sich mir unter dem Titel „Staub“ ihre gesammelten Haiku des Jahres 2012. Nehme ich die andere Seite, geht mein Blick in die „Sterne“, das Pendant aus dem Jahr 2013, dem im weiteren Verlauf dieser Rezension unsere besondere Aufmerksamkeit zuteilwerden soll. Auf römische Götter stoßen wir abermals:

Mikado
Mars und Venus
in Opposition

Erst einmal lesen wir da die Namen der Nachbarplaneten „unserer“ Erde, verknüpft durch den astrologischen Terminus der „Opposition“. Im antiken Mythos stehen Mars und Venus für beides: den größten Gegensatz und – die größte Anziehungskraft. Mars (griech. Ares), der Gott des Krieges – Venus (griech. Aphrodite), die Göttin der Schönheit. Wenn man so will, das Traum- (und Skandal-)paar des antiken Pantheons. Und folglich ein Mikado, bei dem es nicht nur spielerisch, sondern heiß hergehen dürfte.

Das Leben ist kein Kinderspiel, die Haiku-Dichtung auch nicht:

schwarze Kätzchen
die Kinder spielen
Beerdigung

Wer immer jetzt den Zeigefinger erhebt, stelle sich bitteschön auch der ausgewachsenen Ambivalenz:

Valentinstag
ihr Lieblingsfisch – sie benutzt
ein stumpfes Messer

Valentine’s Day
her favorite fish – she uses
a blunt knife

Neben Deutsch und Englisch begegnet in dem polyglotten Band als dritte Sprache das Französische. Universal verständlich auch die im Folgenden beschriebene Sehnsucht – und ihre Konsequenz:

flirrende Hitze
die Ausweichstrecke nach Norden
überlastet

Freilich: auch die Ausweichmanöver unserer Urlaube sind endlich:

letzter Urlaubstag
die Findlinge
aussortieren

Da Felsbrocken das Gepäck für die Heimkehr entschieden überlasten, nehmen wir die „Findlinge“ wörtlich und erblicken in ihnen doch weit mehr als bloße Souvenirs. Die Frage, was denn nun mit soll nachhause, entfaltet die imaginäre Kraft einer kompletten Lebensbilanz. Apropos Entscheidungen:

Wahlsonntag
ein Hund
gibt seine Stimme ab

Wichtig, die Stimme „abzugeben“ – und trotzdem zu behalten! Hunde zumal Wachhunde! – sind einigermaßen wehrhaft, was auch heißt: wir könnten Einiges von ihnen lernen! Damit auch uns der Weg durch das Raue (sagen wir ruhig: den Staub!) zu den Sternen, per aspera ad astra, gelingen möge!

Rüdiger Jung

Rezension „Staub“ Rüdiger Jung

Vernissage
eine Besucherin studiert
den Fluchtweg

Ein feiner Humor legt uns nahe zu vermuten, dass bei der „Besucherin“ nicht so sehr Angst als vielmehr ästhetisches Befremden federführend ist. Wahrscheinlich geladener Gast schließt Gabriele Hartmann recht abrupt die Eröffnung, die die Ausstellung auch ihr eigentlich hat bieten wollen. Leise Ironie ist am Werk (die auch vor der Autorin selbst nicht Halt macht), wenn man bedenkt, dass dies die Zeilen einer begnadeten bildenden Künstlerin sind, deren Ausstellung zu mancherlei Studium einladen mag – sicher nicht zu dem des Fluchtwegs! Humoristisch ist schon der Aus- (oder eben doch Ein-) stand zu Beginn:

Silvester
das Umleitungsschild
zeigt zum Mond

Man wird wohl kaum fehlgehen, die Beobachtung dem Schabernack alkoholisierter Spaßvögel zuzuordnen. Zugleich könnte so ein Science-Fiction-Roman ansetzen bei einer Erde, die wir unbewohnbar gemacht haben, so dass nur ein eher traumhafter Fluchtweg bleibt.

Es sind die Rätsel, die Mehrdeutigkeiten, die die Haiku Gabriele Hartmanns so kostbar machen. Wer wird sich bei

über dem Nebel
das Schloss Vater will wissen
wer ich bin

nicht an Kafka erinnert fühlen?

Ukiyo-E
sie lacht
und dann ist es aus

Das muss nicht heißen, dass die Vergänglichkeit jede zwischenmenschliche Beziehung erbarmungslos regiert. Immerhin hatten die „Bilder der flüchtigen Welt“, die berühmten klassischen japanischen Farbholzschnitte, durchaus eine Vorliebe für Kurtisanen was nichts daran ändert, dass die Endlichkeit der Welt, die uns umgibt, uns zum Don Quixote und zum Sisyphus macht:

Holzwurmlöcher
Großvater studiert
die Zeit

Allzu melancholisch grundiert ist die vorliegende Sammlung gleichwohl nicht. Es ist ein „tanzender Staub“, von dem der titelgebende Text spricht – ein Staub, der Brücken und Schneisen schlägt inmitten der Zeit:

im fremden Bach
die Stimmen
von daheim

EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.