Introduction to Haiku International

2 mins read

Haiku International Association (HIA)

[Founded in 1989, it has been based in Tokyo since then. The magazine HI (Haiku International) appears quarterly. It has been online since 2002. HIA President is currently Akito Arima.]“The Haiku International Association was founded in December 1989 to respond to the worldwide popularity of haiku and to promote friendship and exchange with haiku lovers abroad. Since then, our association has continued its activities and focused on introducing the haiku culture, exchanging ideas with international companies and publishing a magazine. ”

I would like to take these words from Akito Arima as an opportunity to focus on our longstanding membership in the HIA as the German Haiku Society.

For a long time there has been a regular exchange of the magazines HI and SOMMERGRAS (Japanese: Natsukusa) instead and only the language barrier has so far prevented the content from being read and understood without problems.

During a conversation at the DHG meeting in Traben-Trarbach (2019), Emiko Miyashita (Board member of the Haiku International Association) and me the idea and the concept of regularly translating selected haiku from the magazines into the other language and presenting it on the corresponding website.

The beginning was made: In mid-June, translated Haiku from SUMMER GRASS 125 by Emiko Miyashita was published on the HIA website. The haiku, previously translated into English by me, was translated into Japanese by Emiko Miyashita. Martin Thomas then put the authors' names in katakana characters:

http://www.haiku-hia.com/overseas/primer/english/archives/38.html

In the meantime, the first issues with selected haiku from the HI booklets are also on our website!

Claudia Brefeld

Latest from text

EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit elit, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, dapibus leo pulvinar.

Einleitung Haiku International

2 mins read

Haiku International Association (HIA)

[1989 gegründet, hat sie seitdem ihren Sitz in Tokyo. Die Zeitschrift HI (Haiku International) erscheint vierteljährlich. Seit 2002 präsentiert sie sich im Internet. HIA-Präsident ist zurzeit Akito Arima.]„Die Haiku International Association wurde im Dezember 1989 gegründet, um auf die weltweite Popularität des Haiku zu reagieren und die Freundschaft und den Austausch mit Haiku-Liebhabern im Ausland zu fördern. Seit der Zeit hat unser Verein seine Aktivitäten fortgesetzt und sich auf die Einführung der Haiku-Kultur, den Austausch mit internationalen Gesellschaften und die Herausgabe eines Magazins konzentriert.“

Diese Worte von Akito Arima möchte ich zum Anlass nehmen, um unsere langjährige Mitgliedschaft in der HIA als Deutsche Haiku-Gesellschaft in den Mittelpunkt zu rücken.

 

Seit langer Zeit findet ein regelmäßiger Austausch der Zeitschriften HI und SOMMERGRAS (japanisch: Natsukusa) statt und nur die Sprachbarriere hat bisher leider verhindert, dass die Inhalte unproblematisch gelesen und verstanden werden konnten.

Während eines Gespräches auf dem DHG-Treffen in Traben-Trarbach (2019) entstanden darum sehr schnell zwischen Emiko Miyashita (Vorstandsmitglied der Haiku International Association) und mir die Idee und das Konzept, regelmäßig ausgewählte Haiku aus den Zeitschriften in die jeweils andere Sprache zu übersetzen und auf der entsprechenden Website vorzustellen.

 

Der Anfang war gemacht: Mitte Juni wurden übersetzte Haiku aus SOMMERGRAS 125 von Emiko Miyashita auf der HIA-Website veröffentlicht. Die Haiku, zuvor von mir ins Englische übersetzt, wurden von Emiko Miyashita ins Japanische übertragen. Martin Thomas setzte dann die Autoren/innen-Namen in Katakana-Zeichen:

http://www.haiku-hia.com/overseas/primer/english/archives/38.html

Inzwischen stehen auch hier die erste Ausgaben mit ausgewählten Haiku aus den HI-Heften auf unserer Website!

Claudia Brefeld

EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.