A selection of submitted haiku and tanka appears in every issue of Sommergras magazine. Participation is not restricted to members of the DHG. Each author can submit up to 6 own submissions - Haiku (max. 3) and Tanka (max. 3) in German (also in other languages, then with German translation).

  • Each member of the DHG has the option of naming a haiku or tanka, which should be published on a member's page if the jury disregards it.
  • The haiku and tanka of the jury selection will be published in alphabetical order of the author's surname, regardless of the number of points achieved.
  • The jury consists of three judges who evaluate the anonymized entries.
  • The members of the selection group do not submit their own texts. Only previously unpublished works can be submitted (also applies to publications in blogs, forums and workshops etc.).
  • The selection will be presented online at the beginning of March, June, September and December, as well as included in the quarterly DHG magazine SOMMERGRAS.
  • A maximum of three works by each author per selection will be published.
  • With the submission, the author declares that the texts come from himself. All rights remain with the authors. The three-member jury is made up of alternating DHG members.
  • Petra Klingl is in charge. Please submit your contributions via »this online form by mail to: Petra Klingl, Wansdorfer Steig 17, 13587 Berlin

“You can submit haiku and tanka here

Haiku and Tanka selection December 2012

Between August and October 2012 a total of 300 haiku and 18 tanka by 76 authors were submitted for this selection. The closing date for entries was October 15, 2012. Each participant could send in up to 5 haiku or tanka. These works were anonymized before the selection began by Silvia Kempen, who also took on the entire coordination. The jury consisted of Annette Grewe, Eve-Marie Helm and Gabriele Reinhard. The members of the selection group did not submit their own texts. All selected works (37 haiku and 2 tanka) are listed below alphabetically by author name - up to max. three works per author recorded.

Continue reading "

Haiku and Tanka selection September 2012

From May to July 2012 a total of 271 haiku and 23 tanka by 68 authors were submitted for this selection. The closing date for entries this time was July 20th, 2012. Each participant could send in up to 5 haiku or tanka. Before the selection began, these works were anonymized by Claudia Brefeld, who was also responsible for the entire coordination. The jury consisted of Jean-Claude Lin, Matthias Korn and Werner Theis. The members of the selection group did not submit their own texts. All selected works (17 haiku and 2 tanka) are listed below alphabetically by author name - up to max. three works per author

Continue reading "

Haiku and Tanka selection March 2012

In the period from November to January 2012, a total of 242 haiku and 10 tanka by 62 authors were submitted for this selection. The closing date for entries was January 15, 2012. Each participant could send in up to 5 haiku or tanka. Before the selection began, these works were anonymized by Claudia Brefeld, who was also responsible for the entire coordination. The jury consisted of Gérard Krebs, Simone K. Busch and Ingrid Petrasch. The members of the selection group did not submit their own texts. All selected works (40 haiku and 1 tanka) are listed below alphabetically by author name - up to max. three works per author

Continue reading "

Haiku and Tanka selection December 2011

In the period from August to October 2011, a total of 226 haiku and 15 tanka by 54 authors were submitted for this selection. The closing date for entries was October 15, 2011. Each participant could send in up to 5 haiku or tanka. Before the selection began, these works were anonymized by Claudia Brefeld, who was also responsible for the entire coordination. The jury consisted of Dirk-Uwe Becker, Georges Hartmann and Gitta Hofrichter. The members of the selection group did not submit their own texts. All selected works (33 haiku and 5 tanka) are listed below alphabetically by author name - up to max. three works per author recorded.

Continue reading "

Haiku and Tanka selection September 2011

In the period from May to July 2011, a total of 251 haiku and 22 tanka by 68 authors were submitted for this selection. The closing date for entries was July 15, 2011. Each participant could send in up to 5 haiku or tanka. Before the selection began, these works were anonymized by Claudia Brefeld, who was also responsible for the entire coordination. The jury consisted of Roswitha Erler, Helmut Hannig and Elisabeth Kleineheismann. The members of the selection group did not submit their own texts. All selected works (50 haiku and 4 tanka) are listed below alphabetically according to the author's name - up to max. three works per author recorded.

Continue reading "

Haiku and Tanka selection June 2011

Between February and April 2011 a total of 305 haiku and 24 tanka by 77 authors were submitted for this selection. The closing date for entries was April 15, 2011. Each participant could send in up to 5 haiku or tanka. Before the selection began, these works were anonymized by Claudia Brefeld, who was also responsible for the entire coordination. The jury consisted of Jochen Hahn-Klimroth, Ina Müller-Velten and Heike Stehr. The members of the selection group did not submit their own texts. All selected works (16 haiku and 3 tanka) are listed below alphabetically by author name - up to max. three works per author recorded.

Continue reading "

Haiku and Tanka selection March 2011

Between November 2010 and January 2011, a total of 176 haiku and 18 tanka by 48 authors were submitted for this selection. The closing date for entries was January 15, 2011. Each participant could send in up to 5 haiku or tanka. The works were anonymized before the selection began. The jury consisted of Gerd Börner, Georges Hartmann and Helga Stania. Claudia Brefeld was in charge of the coordination. The members of this selection group did not submit their own texts. All selected works (22 haiku and 2 tanka) are listed below in alphabetical order by author name. “A haiku / a tanka that particularly appeals to me” - this is the motto for everyone

Continue reading "

Invitation to the zoom seminar with Prof. Makoto Aoki

10th Zoom Haiku Seminar with Prof. Aoki Sunday, February 12.02.2023th, 13 at XNUMX p.m. German time. The theme: "Tori-awase", a combination of two motifs in one haiku. The seminar will be held in German and Japanese. Everyone,

More

Chrysanthemum 30

CHRYSANTHEMUM RESUMES WORK IN 2023 Submissions are generally possible again. From February 1st to March 1st, authors can submit their contributions for the Spring 2023 issue. Please add the changed ones

More

ahaiga

https://www.ahaiga.ch/ Die neue Ausgabe von ahaiga ist seit dem 07.01.2023 online. Autoren/Autorinnen sind eingeladen, fürs neue Quartal max. 3 Haiga einzureichen. Einsendungen bitte über die Homepage; keine Mail-Anhänge. Ich freue mich auf

More

Anthology Project 2023 - "Nature Turbulence"

Anthology Project 2023 – "Nature Turbulence" INVITATION December 2022 Dear haiku authors, For the new international anthology project 2023, Ingo Cesaro is looking for Haiku and Senryu

More

Summer grass 139

with many interesting articles about Haiku & Co has appeared. A small foretaste of the content of this issue as well as information about membership or subscription is available for (still) non-members

More

Haiku and Tanka Picks December 2022

A total of 251 haiku from 89 authors and 69 tanka from 23 authors were submitted for this selection. The deadline for entries was October 15, 2022. These texts were edited before the selection of

More
1 2 3 ... 14

Haiku and tanka selection

Click on the box below for more information

Anything else

New forum topics
No topics yet!
EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit elit, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, dapibus leo pulvinar.

Haiku & Tanka – Die Auswahlen

In jeder Ausgabe der Zeitschrift Sommergras erscheint eine Auswahl eingereichter Haiku und Tanka. Die Teilnahme ist nicht auf Mitglieder der DHG beschränkt. Jeder Autor kann bis zu 6 eigene Einsendungen – Haiku ( max. 3) und Tanka (max. 3) in deutscher Sprache (auch in anderen Sprachen, dann mit deutscher Übersetzung) einsenden.

  • Jedes Mitglied der DHG hat die Möglichkeit ein Haiku oder Tanka zu benennen, das bei Nichtberücksichtigung durch die Jury auf einer Mitgliederseite veröffentlicht werden soll.
  • Die Haiku und Tanka der Juryauswahl werden je in alphabetischer Reihenfolge der Autoren-Nachnamen, unabhängig von der erreichten Puntkzahl, veröffentlicht.
  • Die Jury besteht aus drei Juroren, die die anonymisierten Einsendungen bewerten.
  • Die Mitglieder der Auswahlgruppe reichen keine eigenen Texte ein. Eingereicht werden können nur bisher unveröffentlichte Werke (gilt auch für Veröffentlichungen in Blogs, Foren und Werkstätten etc.).
  • Die Auswahl wird jeweils Anfang März, Juni, September, Dezember online vorgestellt, sowie in die vierteljährlich erscheinende DHG-Zeitschrift SOMMERGRAS aufgenommen.
  • Veröffentlicht werden höchstens drei Werke jedes Autors pro Auswahl.
  • Mit der Einsendung erklärt der Autor, dass die Texte von ihm selbst stammen. Alle Rechte bleiben bei den Autoren. Die dreiköpfige Jury setzt sich aus jeweils wechselnden DHG-Mitgliedern zusammen.
  • Die Leitung hat Petra Klingl. Ihre Beiträge bitte über » dieses Online-Formular einreichen per Post an : Petra Klingl, Wansdorfer Steig 17, 13587 Berlin

» Hier kannst du Haiku und Tanka einreichen

Haiku- und Tanka-Auswahl September 2012

Im Zeitraum Mai bis Juli 2012 wurden insgesamt 271 Haiku und 23 Tanka von 68 Autorinnen und Autoren für diese Auswahl eingereicht. Einsendeschluss war diesmal der 20. Juli 2012. Jeder Teilnehmer konnte bis zu 5 Haiku oder Tanka einsenden. Diese Werke wurden vor Beginn der Auswahl von Claudia Brefeld anonymisiert, die auch die gesamte Koordination hatte. Die Jury bestand aus Jean-Claude Lin, Matthias Korn und Werner Theis. Die Mitglieder der Auswahlgruppe reichten keine eigenen Texte ein. Alle ausgewählten Werke (17 Haiku und 2 Tanka) sind nachfolgend alphabetisch nach Autorennamen aufgelistet – es wurden bis zu max. drei Werke pro Autor/in

Weiterlesen »

Haiku- und Tanka-Auswahl März 2012

Im Zeitraum November bis Januar 2012 wurden insgesamt 242 Haiku und 10 Tanka von 62 Autorinnen und Autoren für diese Auswahl eingereicht. Einsendeschluss war der 15. Januar 2012. Jeder Teilnehmer konnte bis zu 5 Haiku oder Tanka einsenden. Diese Werke wurden vor Beginn der Auswahl von Claudia Brefeld anonymisiert, die auch die gesamte Koordination hatte. Die Jury bestand aus Gérard Krebs, Simone K. Busch und Ingrid Petrasch. Die Mitglieder der Auswahlgruppe reichten keine eigenen Texte ein. Alle ausgewählten Werke (40 Haiku und 1 Tanka) sind nachfolgend alphabetisch nach Autorennamen aufgelistet – es wurden bis zu max. drei Werke pro Autor/in

Weiterlesen »

Haiku- und Tanka-Auswahl Dezember 2011

Im Zeitraum August bis Oktober 2011 wurden insgesamt 226 Haiku und 15 Tanka von 54 Autorinnen und Autoren für diese Auswahl eingereicht. Einsendeschluss war der 15. Oktober 2011. Jeder Teilnehmer konnte bis zu 5 Haiku oder Tanka einsenden. Diese Werke wurden vor Beginn der Auswahl von Claudia Brefeld anonymisiert, die auch die gesamte Koordination hatte. Die Jury bestand aus Dirk-Uwe Becker, Georges Hartmann und Gitta Hofrichter. Die Mitglieder der Auswahlgruppe reichten keine eigenen Texte ein. Alle ausgewählten Werke (33 Haiku und 5 Tanka) sind nachfolgend alphabetisch nach Autorennamen aufgelistet – es wurden bis zu max. drei Werke pro Autor/in aufgenommen.

Weiterlesen »

Haiku- und Tanka-Auswahl September 2011

Im Zeitraum Mai bis Juli 2011 wurden insgesamt 251 Haiku und 22 Tanka von 68 Autorinnen und Autoren für diese Auswahl eingereicht. Einsendeschluss war der 15. Juli 2011. Jeder Teilnehmer konnte bis zu 5 Haiku oder Tanka einsenden. Diese Werke wurden vor Beginn der Auswahl von Claudia Brefeld anonymisiert, die auch die gesamte Koordination hatte. Die Jury bestand aus Roswitha Erler, Helmut Hannig und Elisabeth Kleineheismann. Die Mitglieder der Auswahlgruppe reichten keine eigenen Texte ein. Alle ausgewählten Werke (50 Haiku und 4 Tanka) sind nachfolgend alphabetisch nach Autorennamen aufgelistet – es wurden bis zu max. drei Werke pro Autor/in aufgenommen.

Weiterlesen »

Haiku- und Tanka-Auswahl Juni 2011

Im Zeitraum Februar bis April 2011 wurden insgesamt 305 Haiku und 24 Tanka von 77 Autorinnen und Autoren für diese Auswahl eingereicht. Einsendeschluss war der 15. April 2011. Jeder Teilnehmer konnte bis zu 5 Haiku oder Tanka einsenden. Diese Werke wurden vor Beginn der Auswahl von Claudia Brefeld anonymisiert, die auch die gesamte Koordination hatte. Die Jury bestand aus Jochen Hahn-Klimroth, Ina Müller-Velten und Heike Stehr. Die Mitglieder der Auswahlgruppe reichten keine eigenen Texte ein. Alle ausgewählten Werke (16 Haiku und 3 Tanka) sind nachfolgend alphabetisch nach Autorennamen aufgelistet – es wurden bis zu max. drei Werke pro Autor/in aufgenommen.

Weiterlesen »

Haiku- und Tanka-Auswahl März 2011

Im Zeitraum November 2010 bis Januar 2011 wurden insgesamt 176 Haiku und 18 Tanka von 48 Autorinnen und Autoren für diese Auswahl eingereicht. Einsendeschluss war der 15. Januar 2011. Jeder Teilnehmer konnte bis zu 5 Haiku oder Tanka einsenden. Die Werke wurden vor Beginn der Auswahl anonymisiert. Die Jury bestand aus Gerd Börner, Georges Hartmann und Helga Stania. Die Koordination hatte Claudia Brefeld. Die Mitglieder dieser Auswahlgruppe reichten keine eigenen Texte ein. Alle ausgewählten Werke (22 Haiku und 2 Tanka) sind nachfolgend alphabetisch nach Autorennamen aufgelistet. „Ein Haiku/ein Tanka, das mich besonders anspricht“  –  unter diesem Motto besteht für jedes

Weiterlesen »
EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.