Haiku and Tanka Picks September 2022

/
10 minutes read

A total of 232 haiku from 76 authors and 50 tanka from 24 authors were submitted for this selection. The closing date for entries was July 15, 2022. I anonymized these texts before the selection began.

Each member of the DHG has the option of naming a submission that should be published on the member's own page if the jury disregards it.

Only previously unpublished texts can be submitted (also applies to publications in blogs, forums, including the forums on HALLO HAIKU, social media and workshops, etc.).

 

No simultaneous submissions please!

Please Haiku / Tanka necessarily collected in one process Enter yourself in the online form on the DHG website HI HAIKU:

December selection: Entry deadline October 15, 2022

Otherwise by email to:

selecten@sommergras.de

The next deadline for the Haiku / Tanka selection is the 15. October 2022.

Each participant can take up to six Texts - three Haiku and three Tanka - submit.

With the submission, the author gives the consent for a possible publication in the agenda of the DHG and on http://www.zugetextet.com/ as well as for a possible presentation on the website of the Haiku International Association.

 

Haiku selection from HTA

The jury consisted of Reinhard Dellbrügge, Deborah Karl-Brandt and Tobias Tiefensee. The members of the selection group did not submit their own texts.

All selected texts - 41 haiku by 33 authors - are published in alphabetical order of the author's name. A maximum of two haiku per author will be recorded.

"A haiku that particularly appeals to me" - under this motto, each jury member has the opportunity to choose up to three texts (still anonymous), present them here and comment on them. This time six texts were selected.

Since the jury is to be made up of changing participants, I would like to take this opportunity to cordially invite all interested DHG members to participate as jury members in upcoming selection rounds.

Peter Rudolf

 

 

A haiku that particularly appeals to me

no small change
the beggar says thank you
for nothing

Frank Dietrich

Somewhere in the pedestrian zone of a city center a beggar is sitting on the pavement, in front of him a tin can with some small coins in it. A passer-by stops by him, pulls his wallet out of his pocket, looks inside and sees that there are no coins in it. With an apologetic gesture, he says, "I thought I had some change. I'm sorry.” Whereupon the beggar, who did not receive anything, thanks him.

But on closer inspection, the beggar didn't get nothing. Most people walk past him without seeming to notice him. The passer-by standing in front of him was wrong about the contents of his purse, but he did not ignore him. The beggar says thank you for the mere intention of giving and the minimal attention and attention that goes with it.

After this pleasing scene, an intrusive-aggressive one should be mentioned:

A beggar speaks to a passerby: "Do you have a euro?" The person addressed says: "No, I don't have it." As he walks on, he hears the sentence called out after him: "Thank you for nothing!"

Selected and commented by Reinhard Dellbrügge

 

June day, still early.
the teacup in hand,
I sit and am

Christian Hoevel

Being in the here and now, not only physically but also mentally. That means being careful. This is exactly what the author describes here in this text. Many people are stuck with their thoughts in the past or they are preoccupied with future worries. The person described in the haiku, on the other hand, is in the here and now, early on this June day, with a cup of tea in hand. The last line in particular makes this clear: “I sit and am”. Thank you for this text, which reminds me to practice mindfulness more often.

Selected and commented on by Tobias Tiefensee

 

Hospital,
a window slit shows
fleecy clouds.

Saskia Ishikawa Franke

A haiku that the reader must dwell on to fully appreciate. The location of the picture – which is the only thing that matters, because nothing is happening here – is a hospital. Somewhere in this building there is a window slit that lets daylight into an anonymous space. In contrast to a normal window, a window slit represents a very limited connection to the outside world. Its narrowness, which even makes you think of a prison cell, has an oppressive effect.

In sharp contrast is what can be seen through the slit: fleecy clouds. The fluffy white formations float freely in the sky. This sight is easily accompanied by the notion of the vastness of a graceful bucolic landscape.

To put it in a nutshell: the little clouds appear against the background of the claustrophobic atmosphere of the room as a symbol of freedom, which is at least difficult, if not impossible, to attain.

Selected and commented by Reinhard Dellbrügge

 

house clearance
The stone with the lettering MUT
keep

Ramona Left

Something has ended. It has irrevocably dissolved. The boxes are packed, the decisions are made: about what is donated to the neighborhood aid, who gets which furniture and what has to be disposed of. What to take? The choice of the lyrical I falls on a painted stone with the inscription MUT. Apparently there were more precious things to take with you into a new life. The expensive service for example. Instead, a painted stone.

But for a life to be successful, it takes courage! To go one's own way, to make necessary, perhaps painful decisions, to learn to live with the aging of the body or illnesses that have become chronic.

How good it is to have something that reminds us not to despair when our hearts are sinking with fear, but to take a small step with courage. And then another. Life is waiting. The world belongs to the brave!

This wonderful Senryu relies on clear language and clear images. His soft tones open up enough space for the reader's own interpretation. The contrast between verse one and three is particularly successful. Resolution and preservation reflect the inner conflict from which this poem draws its tension. If one wanted to shorten this poem drastically, the words "dissolution", "courage" and "keep" remained. Words that have great emotional power and that speak of the universal experience of what loss is and how to overcome it.

Selected and commented on by Deborah Karl-Brandt

 

beginning of war –
They say he is now
adult

Eva Limbach

When are you ever ready for war? A childhood shouldn't end like this. Here someone is made “a man” who isn’t actually a man yet and perhaps doesn’t even want to be one. Nobody asks. Who can't fight back. To whom a great injustice is done. What right do you have to do this to someone else?

And who wants to be a man if it means killing or risking being killed, captured, wounded, or tortured himself? What will he have to do to survive? And what will it cost him in the end? Does the victim become the perpetrator? Victims of perpetrators?

I think of my grandfather: the visible traces of war and the invisible ones that shaped his life. Weren't we hoping to have learned something, to have become wiser after the last time?

The Senryu fires the imagination, touches emotionally deeply and prompts the reader to confront the ugly truth: we are not masters of our destiny. Safeguards can be touched, shelters can be lost. Empathy and compassion for others are all the more important.

A successful text should speak to the truth, especially when it is uncomfortable. This poem does that in a masterful way. Not only will the lies be exposed, but also the human tragedy that war always means.

Selected and commented on by Deborah Karl-Brandt

 

gone forever
he carries her photo
to Compostela

Jutta Petzold

Since I myself have hiked the Way of St. James to Santiago de Compostela, this haiku appeals to me in particular. I know how different the motives for such a pilgrimage can be. Maybe a couple wanted to make the trip together here. Maybe it had already made concrete plans, and then life got in the way. After she has “gone forever”, he makes the pilgrimage to Compostela alone with her in his heart and her photo in his backpack. Buen Camino!

Selected and commented on by Tobias Tiefensee

 

The selection

during the search
in the determination book he flies
away - the beetle

Sylvia Bacher

stale champagne –
the moment to kiss you...
Lost

Tony Bohle

Echo
my dialogue with
the mountain

Stefanie Bucifal

therapy
roll the medicine ball
like Sisyphus the stone

Stefanie Bucifal

Palliativstation
Mom asks me to the butterfly
to open the window

Maya Daneva

no small change
the beggar says thank you
for nothing

Frank Dietrich

sea ​​breeze
a dune
redefines itself

Frank Dietrich

cornflower field
the bright blue of your eyes

Hildegard Dohrendorf

viking village
along our shadows
currently

Petra Fischer

On the banks of the Eisack –
the one stone
breathes.

Volker Friebel

time change
the sparrows in the garden
it does not matter

Dieter Gebell

acupressure course
desperately looking for
the restart point

Ivan Georgiev

As Time Goes By
I discover in the bulky waste
die Vergangenheit

Gabriele Hartman

night thunder - how familiar we are

Gabriele Hartman

sweltering heat
nothing moves but that
Robot lawn mower

Sylvia Hartman

pillowcase
the pattern
my childhood

Birgit Heid

beach chair whispers
the events i
kept silent

Birgit Heid

distant thunderstorm –
my face in the rain barrel
very, very deep down

Kerstin Hirsch

angel sculpture
on their wingtips
roosting dragonflies

Angelica Holweger

June day, still early.
the teacup in hand,
I sit and am

Christian Hoevel

on hiking day
tirelessly until evening
the pedometer

Elisabeth Kleineheismann

paved with marble
the roads to the Acropolis
and the sleeping places of the beggars

Petra Klingl

summit cross –
into the silence
nothing

Klaus Kornexl

house clearance –
the stone with the lettering MUT
keep

Ramona Left

land rain
she closes her eyes
and listens

Ramona Left

thunderclouds
I agree with that
silence of the birds

Ingrid Meinerts

plastered tiles
a little spider
without stopping

Ruth Caroline Mieger

annual memory
she gives away
the walker

Ruth Caroline Mieger

Musikfest
in the alley the dance
the swift

Eleanor Nickolay

back to the oak
her carved heart
got cracks

Eleanor Nickolay

he loves me
he does not love me
she asks the daisy

Jutta Petzold

gone forever
he carries her photo
to Compostela

Jutta Petzold

Television news
our livingroom
already tried and tested by crises

Wolfgang Roedig

on the shell,
busy hammering on Saturdays
of the woodpecker

Michael Rasmus Schernikau

early spring
a mason bee
looks out of the tube

Elisabeth Sofia slept

the mouse in the bathroom
brings me whole
out of balance

Marie Luise Schulze Frenking

watch pictures
From last May
And again the scent

Monica Silkl

on the park bench –
touched by the shadows
pass

Angelica Seithe

thunder
a knife releases the tension
the watermelon

Elisabeth Weber Strobel

next to the dirt road
skeptical looks
a deer family

Stefanie Wichert

merged
with the still pond
a heron

Friedrich winemaker

HTA tanka selection

Silvia Kempen and Martin Thomas chose 4 Tanka from 4 authors. The selected texts are published in alphabetical order of the authors' names. A maximum of two tanka per author will be recorded.

"A tanka that particularly appeals to me" - under this motto, the two jury members have the opportunity to choose up to three texts (still anonymous), present them here and comment on them. This time a text was selected.

 

A tanka that particularly appeals to me

after all this years
this deep trust –
and yet I feel
in the serpentines
by the passenger door handle

Gabriele Hartman

There are two people in the car here. It is not clear what kind of people they are. I could imagine a couple living in a relationship, but they could also be friends. They've known each other for a long time and trust each other, or at least the person in the passenger seat trusts the person in the driver's seat.

As Schiller said: "Trust will come once everyone has their security."

But what if this security is no longer given? “in the serpentines” – just hearing this sentence makes me queasy, and I can very well understand feeling for the handle on the passenger door. That gives security again, although it is only a deceptive security. Because in the event of an accident or fall, this grip doesn't really help, it doesn't protect against damage.

Basically, this groping for the handle of the passenger door is a purely emotional matter and very human. The person in the passenger seat does not have to have a guilty conscience. Fear is not a breach of trust.

Selected and commented by Silvia Kempen

 

 The selection

if you say
this is not straight
the navel of the world
comes the long-tailed tit again
and knocks on the room window

Christopher Blumentrath

I wished
I could somehow
dismantle
The cuckoo clock
sitting on my shoulders

Frank Dietrich

after all this years
this deep trust –
and yet I feel
in the serpentines
by the passenger door handle

Gabriele Hartman

after the visit
in every corner silence
under the bed
the playmobil giraffe
stretches out on all fours

Ludmila Pettke

 

Special contribution by René Possél

René Possél chose a haiku from all anonymized submissions that particularly appeals to him.

annual memory
she gives away
the walker

Ruth Caroline Mieger

A haiku that speaks of "time" in multiple senses. The first time: When a year has passed since the death of a deceased, there is a mass to commemorate the dead. The term "annual memory" refers to the Catholic Church. The individual remembers a deceased within his church community and seeks the consolation of faith and community. One could call it "an ever more sinking time".

The second time: It took someone (widow/daughter) a whole year to come to terms with death and grief (?). Some conclusion to this process (or even just the end of a period of piety) seems to be the decision to give away a last utensil of his/her age and frailty. – Why did she keep the rollator for so long? Couldn't she part with what reminded her of him/her?

Perhaps giving away is a gesture of generosity, perhaps just a mundane practical act. The walker is a reminder of the deceased and the toils of the last lifetime. – It is about the last things – in several senses. Haiku can make you think.

All these whimsical ones
little things themselves
arrive
in a human life.
Each has its origin
each of us his whereto.

Lars Gustavsson

 

 

Latest from General

Agenda 2023

Agenda 2023 With haiku through the year 2023. This well thought-out annual planner from the “Deutsche Haikugesellschaft eV”

EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit elit, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, dapibus leo pulvinar.

Haiku-und Tanka-Auswahl September 2022

/
10 mins read

Es wurden insgesamt 232 Haiku von 76 Autoren und 50 Tanka von 24 Autoren für diese Auswahl eingereicht. Einsendeschluss war der 15. Juli 2022. Diese Texte wurden vor Beginn der Auswahl von mir anonymisiert.

Jedes Mitglied der DHG hat die Möglichkeit, eine Einsendung zu benennen, die bei Nichtberücksichtigung durch die Jury auf einer eigenen Mitgliederseite veröffentlicht werden soll.

Eingereicht werden können nur bisher unveröffentlichte Texte (gilt auch für Veröffentlichungen in Blogs, Foren, inklusive die Foren auf HALLO HAIKU, sozialen Medien und Werkstätten etc.).

 

Bitte keine Simultan-Einsendungen!

Bitte alle Haiku/Tanka unbedingt gesammelt in einem Vorgang in das Online-Formular auf der DHG-Webseite HALLO HAIKU selbst eintragen:

Dezemberauswahl: Einsendeschluss 15. Oktober 2022

Ansonsten per Mail  an:

auswahlen@sommergras.de

Der nächste Einsendeschluss für die Haiku-/Tanka-Auswahl ist der 15. Oktober 2022.

Jeder Teilnehmer kann bis zu sechs Texte – drei Haiku und drei Tanka – einreichen.

Mit der Einsendung gibt der Autor/die Autorin das Einverständnis für eine mögliche Veröffentlichung in der Agenda der DHG und auf http://www.zugetextet.com/sowie für eine mögliche Vorstellung auf der Website der Haiku International Association.

 

Haiku-Auswahl der HTA

Die Jury bestand aus Reinhard Dellbrügge, Deborah Karl-Brandt und Tobias Tiefensee. Die Mitglieder der Auswahlgruppe reichten keine eigenen Texte ein.

Alle ausgewählten Texte – 41 Haiku von 33 Autoren – werden in alphabetischer Reihenfolge der Autorennamen veröffentlicht. Es werden maximal zwei Haiku pro Autor aufgenommen.

„Ein Haiku, das mich besonders anspricht“ – unter diesem Motto be-steht für jedes Jurymitglied die Möglichkeit, bis zu drei Texte auszusuchen (noch anonymisiert), hier vorzustellen und zu kommentieren. Diesmal wurden sechs Texte ausgewählt.

Da die Jury sich aus wechselnden Teilnehmern zusammensetzen soll, möchte ich an dieser Stelle ganz herzlich alle interessierten DHG-Mitglie-der einladen, bei kommenden Auswahl-Runden als Jurymitglied mitzu-wirken.

Peter Rudolf

 

 

Ein Haiku, das mich besonders anspricht

kein Kleingeld
der Bettler bedankt sich
für nichts

Frank Dietrich

Irgendwo in der Fußgängerzone einer Innenstadt sitzt ein Bettler auf dem Pflaster, vor sich eine Blechdose, in der sich einige kleine Geldstücke befinden. Ein Passant bleibt bei ihm stehen, zieht sein Portemonnaie aus der Tasche, schaut hinein und stellt fest, dass es keine Münzen enthält. Mit einer entschuldigenden Geste sagt er: „Ich dachte, ich hätte noch Kleingeld. Tut mir leid.“ Woraufhin der Bettler, der nichts erhalten hat, sich bedankt.

Doch der Bettler hat, genauer betrachtet, nicht nichts bekommen. Die meisten Menschen laufen an ihm vorbei, ohne dass sie ihn zu bemerken scheinen. Der vor ihm stehende Passant irrte sich zwar hinsichtlich des Inhalts seiner Geldbörse, aber er ignorierte ihn nicht. Für die bloße Absicht zu geben und die damit verbundene minimale Beachtung und kurze Zuwendung bedankt sich der Bettler.

Nach dieser wohlgefälligen Szene sei noch eine aufdringlich-aggressive angeführt:

Ein Bettler spricht einen Passanten an: „Haste ma´n Euro?“ Der Angesprochene sagt: „Nein, hab ich nicht.“ Im Weitergehen hört er noch den ihm nachgerufenen Satz: „Vielen Dank für nichts!“

Ausgesucht und kommentiert von Reinhard Dellbrügge

 

Junitag, noch früh.
Die Teeschale in der Hand,
Sitze ich und bin.

Christian Hövel

Im Hier und Jetzt sein, nicht nur körperlich, sondern auch mental. Das bedeutet achtsam zu sein. Genau das ist es, was der Autor hier in diesem Text beschreibt. Viele Menschen hängen mit ihren Gedanken in der Vergangenheit fest oder sie beschäftigen sich mit zukünftigen Sorgen. Die im Haiku beschriebene Person hingegen ist, früh an diesem Junitag, mit der Teeschale in der Hand, im Hier und Jetzt. Das macht besonders die letzte Zeile deutlich: „Sitze ich und bin“. Danke für diesen Text, der mich daran erinnert, mich noch öfter in Achtsamkeit zu üben.

Ausgewählt und kommentiert von Tobias Tiefensee

 

Krankenhaus,
ein Fensterschlitz zeigt
Schäfchenwolken.

Saskia Ishikawa-Franke

Ein Haiku, bei dem der Leser verweilen muss, um es einigermaßen auszuschöpfen. Der Ort des Bildes – auf welches es allein ankommt, denn es geschieht hier nichts – ist ein Krankenhaus. Irgendwo in diesem Gebäude gibt es einen Fensterschlitz, der das Tageslicht in einen anonymen Raum hereinlässt. Ein Fensterschlitz stellt im Unterschied zu einem normalen Fenster eine sehr eingeschränkte Verbindung zur Außenwelt dar. Seine Enge, die einen sogar an eine Gefängniszelle denken lässt, wirkt beklemmend.

Im scharfen Kontrast dazu steht, was durch den Schlitz zu sehen ist: Schäfchenwolken. Die flockigen weißen Gebilde ziehen frei am Himmel dahin. Zu diesem Anblick gesellt sich mühelos die Vorstellung der Weite einer anmutigen bukolischen Landschaft.

Formelhaft verkürzt ließe sich sagen: Die Wölkchen erscheinen vor dem Hintergrund der klaustrophoben Atmosphäre des Zimmers als Sinnbild der Freiheit, welche zu erlangen aber mindestens schwierig, wenn nicht gar unmöglich ist.

Ausgesucht und kommentiert von Reinhard Dellbrügge

 

Haushaltsauflösung
Das Steinchen mit dem Schriftzug MUT
behalten

Ramona Linke

Etwas ist zu Ende gegangen. Unwiderruflich hat es sich aufgelöst. Die Kisten sind gepackt, die Entscheidungen getroffen: darüber, was an die Nach-barschaftshilfe gespendet wird, wer welche Möbel bekommt und was ent-sorgt werden muss. Was mitnehmen? Die Wahl des lyrischen Ichs fällt auf einen bemalten Stein mit der Aufschrift MUT. Augenscheinlich gäbe es Kostbareres, was man mitnehmen könnte in ein neues Leben. Das teure Service zum Beispiel. Stattdessen ein bemalter Stein.

Doch, damit ein Leben gelingen kann, braucht es Mut! Um seinen eigenen Weg zu gehen, um notwendige, vielleicht schmerzhafte Entscheidungen zu treffen, um mit dem Altern des Körpers oder chronisch gewor-denen Krankheiten leben zu lernen.

Wie gut ist es, etwas zu haben, das uns daran erinnert, nicht zu verzagen, wenn einem ganz flau ist im Herzen vor Angst, sondern mutig einen kleinen Schritt zu wagen. Und dann noch einen. Das Leben wartet. Dem Mutigen gehört die Welt!

Dieses wundervolle Senryu setzt auf eine klare Sprache und klare Bilder. Seine leisen Töne eröffnen genügend Raum für die eigene Interpretation des Lesers. Besonders gelungen ist der Gegensatz zwischen Vers eins und drei. Auflösung und Bewahren spiegeln den inneren Konflikt, von dem dieses Gedicht seine Spannung bezieht. Wollte man dieses Gedicht drastisch verkürzen, blieben die Worte „Auflösung“, „Mut“ und „Behalten“ übrig. Worte, die über eine große emotionale Kraft verfügen und die von der universellen Erfahrung erzählen, was Verlust ist und wie man ihn übersteht.

Ausgesucht und kommentiert von Deborah Karl-Brandt

 

Kriegsbeginn –
Sie sagen er sei nun
erwachsen

Eva Limbach

Wann ist man jemals bereit für den Krieg? Eine Kindheit sollte nicht so enden. Hier wird jemand „zum Mann“ gemacht, der es eigentlich noch gar nicht ist und es vielleicht auch gar nicht sein will. Den niemand fragt. Der sich nicht wehren kann. Dem ein großes Unrecht geschieht. Mit welchem Recht darf man einem anderen so etwas antun?

Und wer will schon ein Mann sein, wenn er dafür töten muss oder das Risiko eingeht, selbst getötet, gefangen genommen, verwundet oder gefol-tert zu werden? Was wird er tun müssen, um zu überleben? Und was wird es ihn am Ende kosten? Wird das Opfer zum Täter? Die Täter zu Opfern?

Ich denke an meinen Großvater: Die sichtbaren Spuren des Krieges und die unsichtbaren, die sein Leben prägten. Hatten wir nicht gehofft, etwas gelernt zu haben, klüger geworden zu sein nach dem letzten Mal?

Das Senryu befeuert die Vorstellungskraft, berührt emotional tief und veranlasst den Leser, sich der unschönen Wahrheit zu stellen: Wir sind nicht Herr unseres Schicksals. Sicherheiten können angetastet werden, Schutzräume können verloren gehen. Umso wichtiger sind Empathie und Mitgefühl für den Anderen.

Ein gelungener Text sollte die Wahrheit ansprechen, vor allem auch, wenn sie unbequem ist. Das tut dieses Gedicht auf meisterhafte Weise. Nicht nur die Lügen werden entlarvt, sondern auch die menschliche Tragödie, die ein Krieg immer bedeutet.

Ausgesucht und kommentiert von Deborah Karl-Brandt

 

für immer gegangen
er trägt ihr Foto
nach Compostela

Jutta Petzold

Da ich selbst schon auf dem Jakobsweg nach Santiago de Compostela gewandert bin, spricht mich dieses Haiku besonders an. Ich weiß, wie unterschiedlich die Beweggründe für eine solche Pilgerreise sein können. Vielleicht wollte hier ein Paar die Reise zusammen unternehmen. Vielleicht hatte es auch schon konkrete Pläne gemacht, und dann kam ihnen das Leben dazwischen. Nachdem sie „für immer gegangen“ ist, pilgert er allein mit ihr im Herzen und ihrem Foto im Rucksack nach Compostela. Buen Camino!

Ausgesucht und kommentiert von Tobias Tiefensee

 

Die Auswahl

während der suche
im bestimmungsbuch fliegt er
fort – der käfer

Sylvia Bacher

schaler Sekt –
der Augenblick, um dich zu küssen …
Verpasst

Tony Böhle

Echo
mein Dialog mit
dem Berg

Stefanie Bucifal

Therapie
den Medizinball rollen
wie Sisyphos den Stein

Stefanie Bucifal

Palliativstation
Mama bittet mich, dem Schmetterling
das Fenster zu öffnen

Maya Daneva

kein Kleingeld
der Bettler bedankt sich
für nichts

Frank Dietrich

Seewind
eine Düne
definiert sich neu

Frank Dietrich

Kornblumenfeld
das leuchtende Blau deiner Augen

Hildegard Dohrendorf

Wikingerdorf
unsere Schatten entlang
der Zeit

Petra Fischer

Am Eisack-Ufer –
der eine Stein
atmet.

Volker Friebel

Zeitumstellung
den Spatzen im Garten
ist es egal

Dieter Gebell

Akupressur-Kurs
verzweifelt auf der Suche nach
dem Punkt für Neustart

Ivan Georgiev

As Time Goes By
im Sperrmüll entdecke ich
die Vergangenheit

Gabriele Hartmann

nächtlicher Donner – wie vertraut wir uns sind

Gabriele Hartmann

brütende Hitze
nichts regt sich außer dem
Rasenroboter

Sylvia Hartmann

Kissenbezug
das Muster
meiner Kindheit

Birgit Heid

Strandkorbgeflüster
die Ereignisse, die ich
verschwieg

Birgit Heid

fernes Gewitter –
mein Gesicht im Regenfass
ganz, ganz tief unten

Kerstin Hirsch

Engelskulptur
auf ihren Flügelspitzen
rasten Libellen

Angelika Holweger

Junitag, noch früh.
Die Teeschale in der Hand,
Sitze ich und bin.

Christian Hövel

am Wandertag
bis abends unermüdlich
der Schrittzähler

Elisabeth Kleineheismann

gepflastert mit Marmor
die Wege zur Akropolis
und die Schlafplätze der Bettler

Petra Klingl

Gipfelkreuz –
in die Stille hinein
nichts

Klaus Kornexl

Haushaltsauflösung –
das Steinchen mit dem Schriftzug MUT
behalten

Ramona Linke

Landregen
sie schließt die Augen
und lauscht

Ramona Linke

Gewitterwolken
ich stimme ein in das
Schweigen der Vögel

Ingrid Meinerts

geputzte Fliesen
eine kleine Spinne
ohne Halt

Ruth Karoline Mieger

Jahresgedächtnis
sie verschenkt
den Rollator

Ruth Karoline Mieger

Musikfest
in der Gasse der Tanz
der Mauersegler

Eleonore Nickolay

zurück an der Eiche
ihr eingeritztes Herz
hat Risse bekommen

Eleonore Nickolay

er liebt mich
er liebt mich nicht
sie fragt das Gänseblümchen

Jutta Petzold

für immer gegangen
er trägt ihr Foto
nach Compostela

Jutta Petzold

Fernsehnachrichten
unser Wohnzimmer
längst krisenerprobt

Wolfgang Rödig

Am Rohbau,
samstags das fleißige Hämmern
des Spechtes

Michael Rasmus Schernikau

frühlingsanfang
eine mauerbiene
schaut aus der röhre

Elisabeth Sofia Schlief

die Maus im Bad
bringt mich ganz
aus dem Gleichgewicht

Marie-Luise Schulze Frenking

Bilder ansehen
Vom letzten Mai
Und wieder der Duft

Monika Seidel

auf der Parkbank –
berührt von Schatten die
vorübergehen

Angelica Seithe

Donnergrollen
ein Messer löst die Spannung
der Wassermelone

Elisabeth Weber-Strobel

neben dem Feldweg
skeptische Blicke
einer Rehfamilie

Stefanie Wichert

verschmolzen
mit dem stillen Teich
ein Reiher

Friedrich Winzer

Tanka-Auswahl der HTA

Silvia Kempen und Martin Thomas wählten 4 Tanka von 4 Autoren aus. Die ausgewählten Texte werden in alphabetischer Reihenfolge der Autorennamen veröffentlicht. Es werden maximal zwei Tanka pro Autor aufgenommen.

„Ein Tanka, das mich besonders anspricht“ – unter diesem Motto besteht für die beiden Jurymitglieder die Möglichkeit, bis zu drei Texte auszusuchen (noch anonymisiert), hier vorzustellen und zu kommentieren. Diesmal wurde ein Text ausgewählt.

 

Ein Tanka, das mich besonders anspricht

nach all den Jahren
dieses tiefe Vertrauen –
und doch taste ich
in den Serpentinen
nach dem Griff der Beifahrertür

Gabriele Hartmann

Hier sind zwei Personen im Auto unterwegs. Es wird nicht deutlich, was das für Personen sind. Ich könnte mir ein Paar, das in einer Beziehung lebt, vorstellen, es könnten aber auch Freunde sein. Sie kennen sich schon lange und vertrauen einander, oder zumindest vertraut die Person auf dem Beifahrersitz der Person auf dem Fahrersitz.

Wie Schiller sagte: „Das Vertrauen wird kommen, hat jeder erst seine Sicherheit.“

Doch was ist, wenn diese Sicherheit nicht mehr gegeben ist? „in den Serpentinen“ – allein bei diesem Satz wird auch mir mulmig, und ich kann das Tasten nach dem Griff der Beifahrertür sehr gut verstehen. Das gibt wieder Sicherheit, obwohl es ja nur eine trügerische Sicherheit ist. Denn im Falle eines Unfalls oder Sturzes hilft dieser Griff nicht wirklich, er schützt nicht vor Schaden.

Im Grunde ist dieses Tasten nach dem Griff der Beifahrertür eine rein emotionale Angelegenheit und sehr menschlich. Die Person auf dem Beifahrersitz muss kein schlechtes Gewissen haben. Angst ist kein Vertrauensbruch.

Ausgesucht und kommentiert von Silvia Kempen

 

 Die Auswahl

wenn du sagst
das hier sei nicht gerade
der Nabel der Welt
kommt wieder die Schwanzmeise
und klopft ans Zimmerfenster

Christof Blumentrath

ich wünschte
ich könnte sie irgendwie
abmontieren
die Kuckucksuhr
die auf meinen Schultern sitzt

Frank Dietrich

nach all den Jahren
dieses tiefe Vertrauen –
und doch taste ich
in den Serpentinen
nach dem Griff der Beifahrertür

Gabriele Hartmann

nach dem besuch
in jedem winkel stille
unter dem bett
die playmobil-giraffe
streckt alle viere von sich

Ludmilla Pettke

 

Sonderbeitrag von René Possél

René Possél hat aus allen anonymisierten Einsendungen ein Haiku ausgesucht, das ihn besonders anspricht.

Jahresgedächtnis
sie verschenkt
den Rollator

Ruth Karoline Mieger

Ein Haiku, das von „Zeit“ in einem mehrfachen Sinne spricht. Die erste Zeit: Wenn ein Jahr seit dem Tod eines/einer Verstorbenen vergangen ist, gibt es eine Messe zum Toten-Gedenken. Der Ausdruck „Jahresgedächtnis“ verweist auf die katholische Kirche. Der Einzelne erinnert sich innerhalb seiner Kirchengemeinde eines Verstorbenen und sucht den Trost des Glaubens und der Gemeinschaft. Man könnte es „eine immer mehr versinkende Zeit“ nennen.

Die zweite Zeit: Da hat jemand (Witwe/Tochter) ein ganzes Jahr gebraucht, um mit dem Tod und der Trauer fertig (?) zu werden. Ein gewisser Abschluss dieses Prozesses (oder auch nur das Ende einer Zeit der Pietät) scheint der Entschluss, ein letztes Utensil seines/ihres Alters und der Gebrechlichkeit wegzuschenken. – Warum hat sie den Rollator so lange behalten? Konnte sie sich nicht trennen von dem, was an ihn/sie erinnerte?

Vielleicht ist das Wegschenken eine Geste der Großzügigkeit, vielleicht nur ein banaler praktischer Akt. Der Rollator ist eine Erinnerung an den Verstorbenen/die Verstorbene sowie die Mühen der letzten Lebenszeit. – Es geht um die letzten Dinge – in mehrfachem Sinne. Das Haiku kann nachdenklich machen.

All diese wunderlichen
kleinen Dinge, die sich
einfinden
in einem Menschenleben.
Jedes hat sein Woher,
jeder von uns sein Wohin.

Lars Gustafsson

 

 

Latest from Allgemein

ahaiga

www.ahaiga.ch Die neue Ausgabe von ahaiga ist seit dem 04.10.2022 online. Autoren/Autorinnen sind eingeladen fürs neue

Agenda 2023

Die Agenda 2023 Mit Haiku durch das Jahr 2023. Dieser durchdachte Jahresplaner der “Deutschen Haikugesellschaft e.V.”

EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.