A total of 251 haiku by 89 authors and 69 tanka by 23 authors were submitted for this selection. The closing date for entries was October 15, 2022. I anonymized these texts before the selection began.

Each member of the DHG has the option of naming a submission that should be published on the member's own page if the jury disregards it.

Only previously unpublished texts can be submitted (also applies to publications in blogs, forums, including the forums on HALLO HAIKU, social media and workshops, etc.).

 

No simultaneous submissions please!

Please Haiku / Tanka necessarily collected in one process Enter yourself in the online form on the DHG website HI HAIKU:

March selection: Entry deadline January 15, 2023

Otherwise by e-mail to: wahlen@sommergras.de

 

The next deadline for the Haiku / Tanka selection is the January 15, 2023.

 

Each participant can take up to six Texts - three Haiku and three Tanka - submit.

With the submission, the author gives the consent for a possible publication in the agenda of the DHG and on http://www.zugetextet.com/ as well as for a possible presentation on the website of the Haiku International Association.

 

Haiku selection from HTA

The jury consisted of Valeria Barouch, Frank Sauer and Evelin Schmidt. The members of the selection group did not submit their own texts.

All selected texts - 31 haiku by 26 authors - are published in alphabetical order of the authors' names. A maximum of two haiku per author will be recorded.

"A haiku that particularly appeals to me" - under this motto, each jury member has the opportunity to choose up to three texts (still anonymous), present them here and comment on them. This time six texts were selected.

Since the jury is to be made up of changing participants, I would like to take this opportunity to cordially invite all interested DHG members to participate as jury members in upcoming selection rounds.

Peter Rudolf

 

A haiku that particularly appeals to me

ice flowers –
the morning thaw
her dimples

Klaus Kornexl

I liked the unexpected ending to this haiku. For the time being, the first two segments seem to concern one and the same image – frost flowers slowly thawing under the morning sun rays or by turning on the heating. A very banal process that we can observe every winter. But in the third segment the surprise is perfect, the winter image gives way to a touching observation - the thawing of her dimples. Since we know that dimples appear when smiling or laughing, the scene now takes on a new form that leaves room for interpretation. That morning Thawing seems to indicate that this isn't a one-time event, but rather that someone rarely gets their left leg up here. Thawing is a process that takes time, so we can imagine what is happening in slow motion, a smile slowly spreading across a face. Maybe it's that of a child who is gently woken up, or that of the partner whose good mood slowly unfolds over the morning coffee. Like dimples, this haiku has a lot of charm.

Selected and commented by Valeria Barouch

 

nothing
went according to plan
a good day

Ingrid Meinerts

We would like to plan our days, check them off, but sometimes we just want to survive. Other planned days should just be beautiful and perfect. It went according to plan that is to say, it ran without problems, without errors.

The haiku describes the moment of looking back. Nothing went according to plan that day. Often experienced, getting up on the wrong leg, missing the bus, burning food, being late – there are many opportunities for haphazardness that upset and disrupt our routines. But is it always the case that nothing works? The generalization is used here as a stylistic device.

There are moments on bad days that are good and have been seen. The long-missing friend is sitting in the next bus, the food could still be saved and now has roasted aromas, you are greeted in a friendly manner despite the delay. Well done again, that can also be the conclusion of a good day, or just satisfaction with one's own life situation, which rarely follows a perfect plan.

Selected and commented by Evelin Schmidt

 

The selection

Night sky
the fly on the window
climbs to the moon

Christa Beau

television lottery
again I ignore
the lucky offer

Eva Beilich

the last gardeners
through the mesh of the fence
red chard

Christopher Blumentrath

sunday silence
the pair of swans parted
a cloud

Christopher Blumentrath

lonely days
there is a knock on my window
the rain

Horst Oliver Buchholz

the full moon
his shine shines
on the back of a koi

Christopher Calvin

my pen
between two pages...
dry waterfall

Maya Daneva

forbidden candy
the ant trail
she betrays

Frank Dietrich

general practice
the door takes its time
to creak

Bernadette Duncan

fasting day
in the spider web
only fog

Hubert Felser

New Password
she spells softly
her longing

Petra Fischer

revolt
of colors against death:
Autumn.

Loretta Gaukel

night flight ban
in the moonlight
wait for the silence

Hartwig Gleim

Auf Wiedersehen
my too tight hug
of the acquaintance

Taiki Haijin

in fresh snow
Crow tracks - her smile
reaches the eyes

Gabriele Hartman

cold autumn morning –
breath rises from the green
up the lake

Sylvia Hartman

on the windowsill
with her grey-haired dachshund
practice them na(c)h-seeing

Bernhard Haupteltshofer

hangover mood
our kiss in the morning
fragile

Anne Holtz

ice flowers –
the morning thaw
her dimples

Klaus Kornexl

rice paper –
uprooted in the ink circle
my eyelash

Klaus Kornexl

autumn hike
in love again –
in the sycamore

Gerard Krebs

nothing
went according to plan
a good day

Ingrid Meinerts

Delay
come and go on platform 1
my doubts

Eleanor Nickolay

dead zone
wir beginnen
a conversation

Eleanor Nickolay

the suppressed tears
when cutting onions
finally cry

Marie Luise Schulze Frenking

November fog
in old church records
meet ancestors

Marie Luise Schulze Frenking

with our shadows
On the evening beach
Kiss the waves

Monica Seidel

alone -
Autumn leaves
fly at me

Angelica Seithe

after the air raid
the blue sky
intact

Brigitte ten Brink

autumn Equinox
undress rough hands
a scarecrow

Friedrich winemaker

Break
the rising and falling
of the tea bag

Friedrich winemaker

 

HTA tanka selection

Silvia Kempen and Martin Thomas chose 10 Tanka from 8 authors. The selected texts are published in alphabetical order of the authors' names. A maximum of two tanka per author will be recorded.

"A tanka that particularly appeals to me" - under this motto, the two jury members have the opportunity to choose up to three texts (still anonymous), present them here and comment on them. This time a text was selected.

 

A tanka that particularly appeals to me

in the middle of the war
ein Kind
tells us the difference
between heavy and
light fire

Eva Limbach

The armed invasion of Ukraine by the Russian army, which began in February this year, has now lasted more than eight months. During this time countless people have experienced unspeakable suffering. Death, flight, expulsion, rape, torture - these are all traumatic experiences that have left deep wounds in many Ukrainians that will never heal completely. It is my deep conviction that the Tanka must also devote itself to this military conflict, this human tragedy, unless it wants to close its eyes to reality. Literature and society are not separate spheres, but are mutually dependent. Consequently, everything that moves society must find its way into literature. The only question is how and in what way.

This tanka – at least according to my interpretation – is dedicated to exactly that trouble spot in Eastern Europe, even if the text itself, due to its vague formulation, does not allow any conclusions to be drawn about the war in Ukraine. The thematic linchpin is the fact that the youngest generation is also actively affected by the events of war, be it through direct experience of combat operations or the perception of imminent danger. Specifically, the Tanka addresses the fact that, in view of what is happening in Ukraine, even children develop into veritable war experts who can assess and differentiate between various threats. This, in turn, breaks with our common understanding of childhood - after all, children shouldn't need to know such things - which gives the poem enormous tension. The same text would not be conceivable with "an adult" or "someone" instead of "a child".

When I read the poem, I immediately remembered a short contribution from the world mirror felt reminded.[1] In this, Slata and Aljoscha, two children from Jampil, a small town in the Donetsk Oblast, have their say. They report - also in a matter-of-fact tone - about nighttime cannon fire, power outages and anti-aircraft defenses, which is commented on in the article with the statement "And the children talk about fights as if it were something normal". However, the exact conversational situation of the Tanka discussed here remains unclear. Is the child actually one who witnessed the war itself? Should “in the middle” be understood in terms of time or space? Did a real meeting take place between the child and "us", or is this also about a media report in which children from the crisis region have their say? Questions upon questions that – unless intentionally left open by the author – could have been avoided with a little more fine-tuning.

At this point, one of the biggest problems that I see in relation to the lyrical processing of catastrophic events such as the war in Ukraine also comes to light: the adequate relationship between aesthetic expression and social concerns. If a tanka dedicated to such topics wants to be taken seriously, it has to meet certain stylistic criteria, despite its noble cause. If it cannot do that, it can still be a political statement in verse form, but not a full poem. In my opinion, this tanka, despite minor weaknesses, is the first text from a large number of submissions on the war in Ukraine, which almost balances form and content. At the same time, I would like it to be explicitly understood as a call to continue writing: Even if the task seems difficult, write about the war! Leave historical documents behind! Dedicate yourself to topics that have social relevance! I am sure that you will find what you are looking for in your everyday life and that of your fellow human beings.

Selected and commented by Martin Thomas

 

[1]Barth, Rebecca/Golod, Vassili (2022): "Ukraine: Interior views after more than seven months of war". In: world mirror, Das Erste, Sunday, October 16.10.2022, 18, 30:19 p.m.–15:44 p.m. (22:100 min). Article available online at: https://www.daserste.de/information/politik-weltgeschehen/weltspiegel/videos/ukraine-russia-krieg-video-22.10.2022.html (XNUMX/XNUMX/XNUMX).

 

 The selection

"All that's over
is lost, awakens longing"
wrote Bokusui.
Looking through old photos
teaches me better.

Reinhard Dellbrugge

Morpho peleides
fixed with a needle
and framed
the time
folds her wings

Frank Dietrich

I creep for the birds
behind - the fish
I'll follow
and then start swimming
under your gaze

Gabriele Hartman

how we dance
– the autumn leaves, you & me –
through the avenue
to the chords of
"No, je ne regrette rien"

Gabriele Hartman

Sudden gust
the butterfly lost
in the swarm of flowers
I remember
on your first day of school

Pitamber Kaushik

in the middle of the war
ein Kind
tells us the difference
between heavy and
light fire

Eva Limbach

after reconciliation
your gaze out into the
Night -
the tree defoliated by drought
blooms in the lantern light

Angelica Seithe

in the nursing home
his eyes shine
when he tells me
what an adventurer he is in
was young

Brigitte ten Brink

die Blumen
for wedding day
long withered
but always new blossoms
our love

Friedrich winemaker

for hours
drilled and screwed
now I watch daily
on room occupancy
in the insect hotel

Friedrich winemaker

Special contribution by Ramona Linke

Ramona Linke has selected a haiku from all the anonymous submissions that particularly appeals to her. She alternates in this section with René Possél.

Break
the rising and falling
of the tea bag

Friedrich winemaker

A haiku that touches me, asks me to pause.

Someone interrupts their busyness, has decided to have a freshly brewed tea after a hard hour of working and thinking or after a training session, perhaps after a long drive. The author does not mention the humming of the tea kettle nor the heating of one or more tea bowls. It's not about perfection, right or wrong.

The tea bag is gently moved in the water, the color of the liquid changes and a pleasant aroma unfolds. Let go, take a deep breath and feel a touch of lightness and relief. A job is done satisfactorily? The sports program was mastered with flying colors or was it canceled prematurely? The journey was exhausting, road works and traffic jams on the way?

Silent Qi Gong exercises come to mind: mindfulness, guiding the breath, calming the mind.

Is it green tea, herbal tea or black tea? Some passionate tea drinkers strictly reject the use of tea bags, but as the saying goes: "In an emergency..." or when the agenda is too full, it is not always possible to celebrate the entire program of a "small" tea ceremony .

This pause ritual, the raising and lowering of the tea bag, is like a meditation - a steady up and down of the chest, the flow of the breath. Anticipation is in the air. Tea glass or tea pot in hand, calm down, enraptured... briefly close your eyes, patiently waiting for the first sip.

This haiku dispenses with unnecessary accessories and filler words, it fascinates me with its conciseness, its openness and I take it with me to my tea time.

Invitation to the zoom seminar with Prof. Makoto Aoki

10th Zoom Haiku Seminar with Prof. Aoki Sunday, February 12.02.2023th, 13 at XNUMX p.m. German time. The theme: "Tori-awase", a combination of two motifs in one haiku. The seminar will be held in German and Japanese. Everyone,

More

Chrysanthemum 30

CHRYSANTHEMUM RESUMES WORK IN 2023 Submissions are generally possible again. From February 1st to March 1st, authors can submit their contributions for the Spring 2023 issue. Please add the changed ones

More

ahaiga

https://www.ahaiga.ch/ Die neue Ausgabe von ahaiga ist seit dem 07.01.2023 online. Autoren/Autorinnen sind eingeladen, fürs neue Quartal max. 3 Haiga einzureichen. Einsendungen bitte über die Homepage; keine Mail-Anhänge. Ich freue mich auf

More

Anthology Project 2023 - "Nature Turbulence"

Anthology Project 2023 – "Nature Turbulence" INVITATION December 2022 Dear haiku authors, For the new international anthology project 2023, Ingo Cesaro is looking for Haiku and Senryu

More

Summer grass 139

with many interesting articles about Haiku & Co has appeared. A small foretaste of the content of this issue as well as information about membership or subscription is available for (still) non-members

More

Haiku and Tanka Picks December 2022

A total of 251 haiku from 89 authors and 69 tanka from 23 authors were submitted for this selection. The deadline for entries was October 15, 2022. These texts were edited before the selection of

More
1 2 3 ... 14

Haiku and tanka selection

Click on the box below for more information

Anything else

New forum topics
No topics yet!
EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit elit, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, dapibus leo pulvinar.

Es wurden insgesamt 251 Haiku von 89 Autoren und 69 Tanka von 23 Autoren für diese Auswahl eingereicht. Einsendeschluss war der 15. Oktober 2022. Diese Texte wurden vor Beginn der Auswahl von mir anonymisiert.

Jedes Mitglied der DHG hat die Möglichkeit, eine Einsendung zu benennen, die bei Nichtberücksichtigung durch die Jury auf einer eigenen Mitgliederseite veröffentlicht werden soll.

Eingereicht werden können nur bisher unveröffentlichte Texte (gilt auch für Veröffentlichungen in Blogs, Foren, inklusive die Foren auf HALLO HAIKU, sozialen Medien und Werkstätten etc.).

 

Bitte keine Simultan-Einsendungen!

Bitte alle Haiku/Tanka unbedingt gesammelt in einem Vorgang in das Online-Formular auf der DHG-Webseite HALLO HAIKU selbst eintragen:

Märzauswahl: Einsendeschluss 15. Januar 2023

Ansonsten per Mail an: auswahlen@sommergras.de

 

Der nächste Einsendeschluss für die Haiku-/Tanka-Auswahl ist der 15. Januar 2023.

 

Jeder Teilnehmer kann bis zu sechs Texte – drei Haiku und drei Tanka – einreichen.

Mit der Einsendung gibt der Autor/die Autorin das Einverständnis für eine mögliche Veröffentlichung in der Agenda der DHG und auf http://www.zugetextet.com/sowie für eine mögliche Vorstellung auf der Website der Haiku International Association.

 

Haiku-Auswahl der HTA

Die Jury bestand aus Valeria Barouch, Frank Sauer und Evelin Schmidt. Die Mitglieder der Auswahlgruppe reichten keine eigenen Texte ein.

Alle ausgewählten Texte – 31 Haiku von 26 Autoren  – werden in alphabetischer Reihenfolge der Autorennamen veröffentlicht. Es werden maximal zwei Haiku pro Autor aufgenommen.

„Ein Haiku, das mich besonders anspricht“ – unter diesem Motto be-steht für jedes Jurymitglied die Möglichkeit, bis zu drei Texte auszusuchen (noch anonymisiert), hier vorzustellen und zu kommentieren. Diesmal wurden sechs Texte ausgewählt.

Da die Jury sich aus wechselnden Teilnehmern zusammensetzen soll, möchte ich an dieser Stelle ganz herzlich alle interessierten DHG-Mitglie-der einladen, bei kommenden Auswahl-Runden als Jurymitglied mitzu-wirken.

Peter Rudolf

 

Ein Haiku, das mich besonders anspricht

Eisblumen –
das morgendliche Auftauen
ihrer Grübchen

Klaus Kornexl

Mir gefiel an diesem Haiku der unerwartete Schluss. Die ersten beiden Segmente scheinen vorerst ein und dasselbe Bild zu betreffen – Eisblumen, die unter morgendlichen Sonnenstrahlen oder durch das Aufdrehen der Heizung langsam auftauen. Ein ganz banaler Vorgang, wie wir ihn jeden Winter beobachten können. Doch im dritten Segment ist die Überraschung perfekt, das Winterbild weicht einer rührenden Beobachtung – das Auftauen ihrer Grübchen. Da wir wissen, dass Grübchen beim Lächeln oder Lachen entstehen, nimmt nun die Szene eine neue Form an, die Raum offen lässt für Interpretationen. Das morgendliche Auftauen scheint darauf hinzuweisen, dass es sich nicht um ein einmaliges Geschehen handelt, sondern dass hier jemand selten mit dem linken Bein aufsteht. Auftauen ist ein Vorgang, der Zeit in Anspruch nimmt, und so können wir uns das Geschehen im Zeitlupentempo vorstellen, wie sich langsam ein Lächeln auf einem Gesicht ausbreitet. Vielleicht ist es das eines Kindes, das sanft geweckt wird, oder das der Lebenspartnerin, deren gute Laune sich langsam über dem Morgenkaffee entfaltet. Wie Grübchen hat auch dieses Haiku viel Charme.

Ausgesucht und kommentiert von Valeria Barouch

 

nichts
lief nach Plan
ein guter Tag

Ingrid Meinerts

Wir möchten nur zu gern die Tage durchplanen, abhaken, aber manchmal auch nur überleben. Andere geplante Tage sollen einfach nur schön und perfekt sein. Es lief nach Plan soll heißen, es lief ohne Probleme, ohne Fehler.

Das Haiku beschreibt den Moment des Rückblicks. Nichts lief nach Plan an diesem Tag. Oft hat man es erlebt, mit dem falschen Bein aufgestanden, Bus verpasst, Essen angebrannt, zu spät gekommen – es gibt viele Gelegenheiten für die Planlosigkeit, die unsere Routinen durcheinanderbringen und stören. Aber ist es immer so, dass nichts funktioniert? Die Verallgemeinerung wird hier als Stilmittel benutzt.

Es gibt an schlechten Tagen Momente, die gut sind und auch gesehen wurden. Im nächsten Bus sitzt der lange vermisste Freund, das Essen konnte noch gerettet werden und hat nun Röstaromen, man wird freundlich begrüßt trotz Verspätung. Noch mal gut gegangen, auch das kann das Fazit eines guten Tages sein, oder einfach nur die Zufriedenheit mit der eigenen Lebenssituation, die doch selten einem perfekten Plan folgt.

Ausgesucht und kommentiert von Evelin Schmidt

 

Die Auswahl

Nachthimmel
die Fliege am Fenster
klettert zum Mond

Christa Beau

Fernsehlotterie
wieder ignoriere ich
das Glücksangebot

Eva Beylich

die letzten Gärtner
durch die Maschen des Bauzauns
roter Mangold

Christof Blumentrath

Sonntagsstille
das Schwanenpaar zerteilt
ein Wölkchen

Christof Blumentrath

einsame Tage
da klopft an mein Fenster
der Regen

Horst-Oliver Buchholz

der Vollmond
sein Schein glänzt
auf dem Rücken eines Koi

Christopher Calvin

mein Stift
zwischen zwei Seiten …
trockener Wasserfall

Maya Daneva

verbotene Süßigkeit
die Ameisenstraße
verrät sie

Frank Dietrich

Hausarztpraxis
die Türe nimmt sich Zeit
zu knarren

Bernadette Duncan

Fastentag
im Spinnennetz
nur Nebel

Hubert Felber

neues Passwort
leise buchstabiert sie
ihre Sehnsucht

Petra Fischer

Aufstand
der Farben gegen den Tod:
Herbst.

Loretta Gaukel

Nachtflugverbot
im Mondenschein
warten auf die Stille

Hartwig Gleim

Auf Wiedersehen
meine zu feste Umarmung
des Bekannten

Taiki Haijin

im Neuschnee
Krähenspuren – ihr Lächeln
erreicht die Augen

Gabriele Hartmann

kalter Herbstmorgen –
aus dem Grün steigt der Atem
des Sees empor

Sylvia Hartmann

auf der fensterbank
mit ihrem grauhaardackel
übt sie na(c)h-sehen

Bernhard Haupeltshofer

Katerstimmung
am Morgen unser Kuss
zerbrechlich

Anke Holtz

Eisblumen –
das morgendliche Auftauen
ihrer Grübchen

Klaus Kornexl

Reispapier –
entwurzelt im Tuschekreis
meine Wimper

Klaus Kornexl

Herbstwanderung
noch einmal frisch verliebt –
in den Bergahorn

Gérard Krebs

nichts
lief nach Plan
ein guter Tag

Ingrid Meinerts

Verspätung
auf Gleis 1 kommen und gehen
meine Zweifel

Eleonore Nickolay

Funkloch
wir beginnen
ein Gespräch

Eleonore Nickolay

die unterdrückten Tränen
beim Zwiebelschneiden
endlich weinen

Marie-Luise Schulze Frenking

Novembernebel
in alten Kirchenbüchern
Ahnen begegnen

Marie-Luise Schulze Frenking

Mit unsren Schatten
Am abendlichen Strand
Die Wellen küssen

Monika Seidel

allein –
Herbstblätter
fliegen mich an

Angelica Seithe

nach dem Luftangriff
der blaue Himmel
unversehrt

Brigitte ten Brink

Herbstanfang
raue Hände entkleiden
eine Vogelscheuche

Friedrich Winzer

Pause
das Heben und Senken
des Teebeutels

Friedrich Winzer

 

Tanka-Auswahl der HTA

Silvia Kempen und Martin Thomas wählten 10 Tanka von 8 Autoren aus. Die ausgewählten Texte werden in alphabetischer Reihenfolge der Autorennamen veröffentlicht. Es werden maximal zwei Tanka pro Autor aufgenommen.

„Ein Tanka, das mich besonders anspricht“ – unter diesem Motto besteht für die beiden Jurymitglieder die Möglichkeit, bis zu drei Texte auszusuchen (noch anonymisiert), hier vorzustellen und zu kommentieren. Diesmal wurde ein Text ausgewählt.

 

Ein Tanka, das mich besonders anspricht

mitten im Krieg
ein Kind
erklärt uns den Unterschied
zwischen schwerem und
leichtem Beschuss

Eva Limbach

Die bewaffnete Invasion der Ukraine durch die russische Armee, welche im Februar dieses Jahres begann, dauert nun mehr als acht Monate an. In dieser Zeit haben unzählige Menschen unsägliches Leid erfahren. Tod, Flucht, Vertreibung, Vergewaltigung, Folter – all das sind traumatische Erlebnisse, die bei vielen Ukrainerinnen und Ukrainern tiefe Wunden hinterlassen haben, welche niemals vollständig heilen werden. Dass sich diesem militärischen Konflikt, dieser menschlichen Tragödie auch das Tanka widmen muss, sofern es nicht die Augen vor der Realität verschließen möchte, ist meine tiefe Überzeugung. Literatur und Gesellschaft sind keine getrennten Sphären, sondern bedingen sich gegenseitig. Folglich muss auch alles, was die Gesellschaft bewegt, Eingang in die Literatur finden. Die Frage ist nur, wie und auf welche Art und Weise.

Das vorliegende Tanka – so zumindest meiner Interpretation nach – widmet sich genau jenem Krisenherd in Osteuropa, auch wenn der Text selbst aufgrund seiner vagen Formulierung keine Rückschlüsse auf den Krieg in der Ukraine zulässt. Der thematische Dreh- und Angelpunkt ist die Tatsache, dass auch die jüngste Generation aktiv vom Kriegsgeschehen betroffen ist, sei es nun durch das direkte Erleben von Kampfhandlungen oder das Empfinden einer drohenden Gefahr. Konkret thematisiert das Tanka den Umstand, dass sich in Anbetracht des Geschehens in der Ukraine selbst Kinder zu regelrechten Kriegsexperten entwickeln, die verschiedene Bedrohungslagen einschätzen und differenzieren können. Dies wiederum bricht mit unserem allgemeinen Verständnis vom Kindsein – Kinder sollten so etwas schließlich nicht wissen müssen –, was dem Gedicht eine enorme Spannung verleiht. Derselbe Text wäre mit „ein Erwachsener“ oder „jemand“ anstelle von „ein Kind“ keinesfalls denkbar.

Ich selbst habe mich beim Lesen des Gedichts sofort an einen kurzen Beitrag aus dem Weltspiegel erinnert gefühlt.[1] In diesem kommen unter anderem Slata und Aljoscha, zwei Kinder aus Jampil, einem kleinen Ort in der Oblast Donezk, zu Wort. Sie berichten – ebenfalls in einem sachlichen Ton – von nächtlichem Kanonenfeuer, Stromausfällen und der Flugabwehr, was im Beitrag mit der Aussage „Und die Kinder sprechen über Kämpfe, als wäre es etwas Normales“ kommentiert wird. Die genaue Gesprächssituation des hier besprochenen Tanka bleibt indessen unklar. Handelt es sich bei dem Kind tatsächlich um eines, das den Krieg selbst miterlebt hat? Soll „mitten“ zeitlich oder räumlich verstanden werden? Fand ein echtes Treffen zwischen dem Kind und „uns“ statt, oder geht es auch hier um einen Medienbeitrag, in welchem Kinder aus der Krisenregion zu Wort kommen? Fragen über Fragen, die – sofern sie nicht von der Autorin oder dem Autor absichtlich offengelassen wurden – durch ein wenig mehr Feinschliff hätten vermieden werden können.

An dieser Stelle tritt auch eines der größten Probleme zutage, welches ich in Bezug auf die lyrische Verarbeitung von Katastrophenereignissen wie dem Krieg in der Ukraine sehe: das adäquate Verhältnis von ästhetischem Ausdruck und gesellschaftlichem Anliegen. Will ein Tanka, das sich solchen Themen widmet, ernst genommen werden, muss es trotz seines hehren Anliegens gewisse stilistische Kriterien erfüllen. Vermag es das nicht, kann es sich zwar durchaus noch um ein politisches Statement in Versform handeln, jedoch nicht um ein vollwertiges Gedicht. So ist das vorliegende Tanka trotz kleinerer Schwächen meines Erachtens der erste Text aus einer Vielzahl von Einreichungen zum Krieg in der Ukraine, welcher Form und Inhalt nahezu in ein Gleichgewicht bringt. Zugleich möchte ich ihn explizit als Aufruf zum Weiterdichten verstanden wissen: Auch wenn die Aufgabe schwer erscheint, dichten Sie über den Krieg! Hinterlassen Sie Zeitdokumente! Widmen Sie sich Themen, die gesellschaftliche Relevanz besitzen! Ich bin mir sicher, dass Sie in Ihrem Alltag und dem Ihrer Mitmenschen fündig werden.

Ausgesucht und kommentiert von Martin Thomas

 

[1]Barth, Rebecca/Golod, Vassili (2022): „Ukraine: Innenansichten nach mehr als sieben Monaten Krieg“. In: Weltspiegel, Das Erste, Sonntag, 16.10.2022, 18:30–19:15 Uhr (44:22 Min). Beitrag online abrufbar unter: https://www.daserste.de/information/politik-weltgeschehen/weltspiegel/videos/ukraine-russland-krieg-video-100.html (22.10.2022).

 

 Die Auswahl

„Alles, was vorbei
verloren ist, weckt Sehnsucht“
schrieb Bokusui.
Das Sichten alter Fotos
belehrt mich eines Bessren.

Reinhard Dellbrügge

Morpho peleides
mit einer Nadel fixiert
und eingerahmt
die Zeit
faltet ihre Flügel

Frank Dietrich

den Vögeln kriech ich
hinterher – den Fischen
flieg ich nach
und fang dann an zu schwimmen
unter deinem Blick

Gabriele Hartmann

wie wir tanzen
– das Herbstlaub, du & ich –
durch die Allee
zu den Akkorden von
„Non, je ne regrette rien“

Gabriele Hartmann

Plötzliche Böe
der Schmetterling verloren
im Blumenschwarm
Ich erinnere mich
noch an deinen ersten Schultag

Pitamber Kaushik

mitten im Krieg
ein Kind
erklärt uns den Unterschied
zwischen schwerem und
leichtem Beschuss

Eva Limbach

nach der Versöhnung
dein Blick hinaus in die
Nacht –
der von Dürre entlaubte Baum
blüht im Laternenlicht

Angelica Seithe

im Pflegeheim
seine Augen leuchten
als er mir erzählt
welch’ ein Abenteurer er in
jungen Jahren war

Brigitte ten Brink

die Blumen
zum Hochzeitstag
längst verwelkt
doch ständig neue Blüten
unserer Liebe

Friedrich Winzer

stundenlang
gebohrt und geschraubt
jetzt schaue ich täglich
auf die Zimmerbelegung
im Insektenhotel

Friedrich Winzer

Sonderbeitrag von Ramona Linke

Ramona Linke hat aus allen anonymisierten Einsendungen ein Haiku ausgesucht, das sie besonders anspricht. Sie wechselt sich in dieser Rubrik mit René Possél ab.

Pause
das Heben und Senken
des Teebeutels

Friedrich Winzer

Ein Haiku, das mich berührt, mich auffordert innezuhalten.

Jemand unterbricht seine Geschäftigkeit, hat sich nach anstrengenden Stunden des Arbeitens und Denkens oder nach einer Trainingseinheit, vielleicht nach längerer Autofahrt, für einen frisch aufgebrühten Tee entschieden. Der Autor erwähnt nicht das Summen des Teekessels und auch nicht das Anwärmen einer oder mehrerer Teeschale/-n. Es geht weder um Perfektion noch um richtig oder falsch.

Der Teebeutel wird sacht im Wasser bewegt, die Farbe der Flüssigkeit changiert, ein Wohlgeruch entfaltet sich. Loslassen, tief durchatmen und einen Hauch Leichtigkeit, Erleichterung spüren. Eine Arbeit ist zur Zufriedenheit getan? Das Sportprogramm wurde mit Bravour gemeistert oder doch frühzeitig abgebrochen? Die Reise war anstrengend, auf der Strecke Baustellen und Staus?

Übungen des Stillen Qi Gong fallen mir ein: Achtsamkeit, den Atem führen, den Geist beruhigen.

Ist es ein Grüntee, ein Kräutertee oder Schwarzer Tee? Manch passionierte/-r Teetrinker/-in lehnt die Verwendung von Aufgussbeuteln strikt ab, aber wie heißt es doch: „In der Not …“ beziehungsweise bei zu voller Agenda ist es nicht immer möglich, das komplette Programm einer „kleinen“ Teezeremonie zu zelebrieren.

Dieses Pausenritual, das Heben und Senken des Teebeutels, kommt einer Meditation gleich – ein gleichmäßiges Auf und Ab des Brustkorbs, das Fließen des Atems. Vorfreude liegt in der Luft. Das Teeglas oder den Teepott in der Hand, zur Ruhe kommen, entrückt … kurz die Augen schließen, in geduldiger Erwartung des ersten Schluckes.

Dieses Haiku verzichtet auf unnötiges Beiwerk, auf Füllwörter, es fasziniert mich durch seine Prägnanz, seine Offenheit und ich nehme es mit in meine Teestunde.

Einladung zum Zoom-Seminar mit Prof. Makoto Aoki

10. Zoom-Haiku-Seminar mit Prof. Aoki   So. 12.02.2023 um 13 Uhr deutscher Zeit. Das Thema: „Tori-awase“, eine Kombination zweier Motive in einem Haiku. Das Seminar wird auf Deutsch und Japanisch abgehalten. Jeder,

More

Chrysanthemum 30

CHRYSANTHEMUM NIMMT DIE ARBEIT IN 2023 WIEDER AUF Einreichungen sind generell wieder möglich.  Vom 1. Februar bis 1. März können Autoren ihre Beiträge für die Frühjahrsausgabe 2023 einreichen.  Bitte dazu die geänderten

More

ahaiga

https://www.ahaiga.ch/ Die neue Ausgabe von ahaiga ist seit dem 07.01.2023 online. Autoren/Autorinnen sind eingeladen, fürs neue Quartal max. 3 Haiga einzureichen. Einsendungen bitte über die Homepage; keine Mail-Anhänge. Ich freue mich auf

More

Haiku-International Nr. 157 (Dezember 2022)

Ausgewählte Haiku Übersetzungen der Haiku: eine Zusammenarbeit von Emiko Miyashita, Claudia Brefeld und Eva Moering »Hier können Idee und Hintergrund zu diesem Projekt nachgelesen werden.

More

Anthologie-Projekt 2023 – „Natur-Turbulenzen“

Anthologie-Projekt 2023 – „Natur-Turbulenzen“ E I N L A D U N G Dezember 2022 Liebe Haiku-Autorinnen und Haiku-Autoren, für das neue internationale Anthologie-Projekt 2023 sucht Ingo Cesaro Haiku und Senryu zum

More

Sommergras 139

mit vielen interessanten Beiträgen rund um Haiku & Co ist erschienen. Einen kleinen Vorgeschmack auf den Inhalt dieser Ausgabe sowie Informationen über eine Mitgliedschaft oder ein Abonnement gibt es für (noch) Nichtmitglieder

More

Hamburg: Haiku und Tanka im japanischen Teehaus

Am Dienstag d. 6 Dezember um 19 Uhr  lädt die Hamburger Autorenvereinigung zu einer Lesung von Sabine Sommerkamp ein. Erstmals präsentiert sie der Hamburger Öffentlichkeit ihr Buch: 17 Ansichten des Berges Fuji

More

Haiku-und Tanka-Auswahl Dezember 2022

Es wurden insgesamt 251 Haiku von 89 Autoren und 69 Tanka von 23 Autoren für diese Auswahl eingereicht. Einsendeschluss war der 15. Oktober 2022. Diese Texte wurden vor Beginn der Auswahl von

More
1 2 3 14

Haiku- und Tanka-Auswahl

Für weitere Infos auf die Box unten klicken

Sonst noch

Neue Foren-Themen
Noch keine Themen!
EnglishGerman

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.